My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Citra Hotel

Jalan Sisingamangaraja No. 27 - 39, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Suite Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Reception Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Fhanni A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2013
not bad for a budget hotel

cheap and clean good ac
9.3
i really like it apart from the loud music they play when they have the hall rented down stiars but not bad for a cheap hotel the rooms are a bit old and tatty but what u get is what you pay for i really enjoyed my stay friendly and helpful staff yummy breakfast not to hot lol not bad at all
Dany L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2013
Nice place to stay

Near city and clean also
6
Centrally located , near the airport , and the food quite good. Clean , nice place to stay..
Rizkie K. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
nice hotel with lowfare

cheap, clean and in center of city
7.7
Lisa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2013
near sightseeing places

near sightseeing places, near mall, near hospital
5.3
The best thing about this hotel is its location which near seightseeing places like mesjid Raya, Istana Maimoon, Tjong A Fie museum and asam kumbang crocodile park, you either can go to sightseeing places n mall by walk or tricycle. The bothering thing is when there's a party held in lounge room, you will hear the music inside your room. There are food hawkers n mini market in case you want to buy food or else. It's an old hotel with minimum facilities. No hot shower. But the room is clean and the staff are good. The food not too dissapointed but you better buy food outside for better taste and price.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
good location, but lacking in every other aspect

location, and the a/c worked
4.7
Staff were less than helpful,a few advertised features, such as water and WiFi in the room also were not included/available. The breakfast was pretty poor.
Aaron N. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2013
Not great, no LAN internet access in room.

Nothing, it was pretty bad.
2.7
Unsatisfied. They say they have LAN internet access in the rooms, which is not true. The room was dirty, not sure the sheets on the bed were changed. There were many bugs in the room including mosquitoes and some kind of bugs hopping on the bed. We had a problem with our taxi trying to rip us off, and even though the hotel manager agreed the price the taxi was trying to charge us was preposterous, he was no help trying to reason with the taxi driver. I would say the complimentary breakfast was better than nothing but actually nothing might have been better. Rooms are no where as nice as the ones pictured on the site.
Rathimalar V. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Unsatisfactory

there were nothing great about this hotel
2
The room was full of ants and the staffs were very rude. I didnt stay therefor 2 nights, but i checked out next day.
Tan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Budget stay

Easy Access to Public Transport, Located near to some of the Major Attraction, Walking Distance to Shopping Complex
2.7
Tammy G. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2013
comfortable hotel. good location

good location, low budget, friendly staff
7.7
I feel comfortable stay in this hotel, easy access to everywhere, low budget but it was nice hotel. Hot water and AC was working good, and big room.
Mimi M. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great location

Great location for shopping
8
we booked the hotel for 4 nights stay but have extended our stay there due to its strategically located hotel. We then went to Lake Toba for 2 days and return to this hotel again when we got back to Medan.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of hawkers along the street nearby the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Suite RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - ReceptionGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08