Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Citra Hotel

Jalan Sisingamangaraja No. 27 - 39, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
good location, but lacking in every other aspect

location, and the a/c worked
4.7
Staff were less than helpful,a few advertised features, such as water and WiFi in the room also were not included/available. The breakfast was pretty poor.
Aaron N. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2013
Not great, no LAN internet access in room.

Nothing, it was pretty bad.
2.7
Unsatisfied. They say they have LAN internet access in the rooms, which is not true. The room was dirty, not sure the sheets on the bed were changed. There were many bugs in the room including mosquitoes and some kind of bugs hopping on the bed. We had a problem with our taxi trying to rip us off, and even though the hotel manager agreed the price the taxi was trying to charge us was preposterous, he was no help trying to reason with the taxi driver. I would say the complimentary breakfast was better than nothing but actually nothing might have been better. Rooms are no where as nice as the ones pictured on the site.
Rathimalar V. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Unsatisfactory

there were nothing great about this hotel
2
The room was full of ants and the staffs were very rude. I didnt stay therefor 2 nights, but i checked out next day.
Tan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Budget stay

Easy Access to Public Transport, Located near to some of the Major Attraction, Walking Distance to Shopping Complex
2.7
Tammy G. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2013
comfortable hotel. good location

good location, low budget, friendly staff
7.7
I feel comfortable stay in this hotel, easy access to everywhere, low budget but it was nice hotel. Hot water and AC was working good, and big room.
Mimi M. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great location

Great location for shopping
8
we booked the hotel for 4 nights stay but have extended our stay there due to its strategically located hotel. We then went to Lake Toba for 2 days and return to this hotel again when we got back to Medan.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of hawkers along the street nearby the hotel.
Rathana P. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2013
location it is near Maimoon palace and airport

price is reasonable and near airport and maimoon i can walk to maimoon
6.3
i think room us too small but it is OK if compare from price and location
Nightlife Tip: Woman travel alone don't walk alone at night It is not safety
Astrid N. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
average hotel

pc with internet available at the lobby
8
for the money we pay, this is an ok hotel as it is near the mosque, shopping areas and also places to eat for travel to other parts there are always taxis and trishaws available outside the hotel so it is very convenient breakfast is available and it is edible not many foreigners use this hotel and the clientele are made up of outstation locals so this is also one of the reasons why the cost is on the low side
Boy M. Business travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Pathetic Hotel in Medan

Location
3.3
hotels are not recommended despite its strategic location, the rooms are damp, so the walls are shaped stains, smelly rooms, a roof with a paint that was peeling. pillows that have been worn and thin
Shee T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
convenient and comfortable hotel

near center city , food court and shopping area
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Citra Hotel MedanGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03