or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Citra Hotel

Jalan Sisingamangaraja No. 27 - 39, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Bathroom Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Jennifer F. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2014
Good Location. Bad Amenities.

Helpful staff. Good location. Good value for Money.
4.7
We arrived at 9pm, a group of three and was not so pleased with a filthy bedsheet with a stain of blood bed in our room. The room we booked included breakfast but it was just mee goreng and tea, that's it. The staff tried to assist and do their best to make their guests comfortable so that was good. The place is also walking distance from the Grand Mosque and Istana Maimoon which was convenient. Every night, there is a karaoke session so it is always loud.
Vinson K. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Not bad for a budget hotel

Location, Price
6.3
Dicky P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Great

Center of city , easy to find food and transport
6.3
Great
Teck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Not as what expected

near medan train, on the main road
6.3
Not as good as expected with no hot water shower & poor Internet service even in the common/Public area
Fatina N. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
good hotel. helpful staff

location
7.7
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Short, simple and casual

centrally located, easy access to taxi, restaurant and food is nearby
7.3
Easy to get food, easy to get transport and close to city, hotel room was simple and budget and value for money.
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
budget stay

easy to get food
5.3
old hotel, old furniture, old air con- not functioning well-very hot price cheap. basic breakfast like fried rice only
Baringin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2013
damn

nothing
2
Mohanraj A. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Goolmy hotel in a good location

Friendly staff,good location and plenty of food outlets near hotel.
5
We did no have hot water in the bathroom.The buffet breakfast was always cold.The old building needs to be spruced up.
Saiful I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
very budget hotel, not so comfortable

location, near to amenities and shopping
4.7
very basic with bare minimum amenities. my room was near to the kitchen and it was very noisy. the corridors are dark and scary. the service was not that good. i didn't expect much for this rate anyway. but it was close to the shopping locations and the places i wanted to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Citra Hotel MedanGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - BathroomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Citra Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06