Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Plaza Hotel

Jl. Sisingamangaraja No.18, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Interior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Restaurant Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2015
cleans

good design
6
Staff is always friendly and eager to serve and have a good guest service knowledge. Will definetely recommend the hotel
Saiful S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
their services not like past few years ago

-the hotel was clean,near with interesting places,easier to get transport
7.7
I think past few years ago were very satisfied about this hotel.but during our stay last week i've got shock that air conditioner was not cool at all.i've made a complain and nothing was done.
Melanie L. Couples Canada, January 16, 2015
terrible place

i can only think of 2 positive things to say about this hotel: the staff were quite friendly & helpful, it is located close to a couple of tourist sites.
4
this is by far the worst hotel we've stayed at. we have traveled a lot, and stayed in many 3 star (or less) hotels throughout se asia. i had read several reviews complaining about the smell of smoke, and i agree wholeheartedly. it was disgusting. the lobby (the only place with wifi) was essentially unusable due to the almost perpetual cloud of smoke. i realize it's common in se asia, but at least most places offer a non-smoking section or some appropriate ventilation. they non-smoking rooms were rancid with the smell of stale smoke, lack of ventilation, and musty. the toilet paper in our bathroom had clearly been put into the container wet as it was completely unusable. the fridge did not work, and the air conditioning unit was ridiculously loud. top that off with linens (both bedding & towels) that were stained and / or unclean and it really made for an unpleasant stay.
Henny R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Clean room it is not properly

value for money, near by shopping center, restaurant, same place for conference which i attend
6
I have a shoes case, and when i go to conference i wear my shoes and my shoes case left in my room. 1 night before i leave the hotel, i packed my luggage also my shoes i will put it back into shoes case , but the shoes case was gone. i inform to the manager where is the shoes case? He apologize and no solution and he thought just only shoes case. Every traveling i bring shoes with the shoes case and no body take it out. i am very disappointed, even just only the shoes case but very important to me make proper and easy packaging
Dedi A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2014
Good hotel for single trip

Clean, comfort, cheap
8
Irwandy B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Great Budget Hotel

Great location. Lots of eatery. Friendly staffs
7.3
In front of the hotel lots of nice and cheap eatery - Sate Padang! There's one famous bakery Boli Meranti to buy the famous Medan souvenir - Bolu Gulung and Bika Ambon.
Vincent G. Families with older children Belgium, June 30, 2014
Well located in the city center but getting old.

Location Friendly staff Quick service
6
Rooms in front are much too noisy! Almost impossible to sleep if not uses to. Should put new more efficient windows.
Nor S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Value for money, Near the Shopping area , I enjoy

easy access, comfort, good
9.7
Irwandy B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Rooms need refurbishment especially the toilet.

Cheap and affordable. Good aircondition , split unit. Near eatery , local Indonesian cuisine
5.7
Comfortable but should be even better if the hotel provide good wifi in room.
Dennie L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2014
Clean & Comfortable Room

Food, Clean Room & Good Location
8.7
It was a pleasant stay as always. We do really like the atmoshphere of the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Plaza Hotel MedanGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - InteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - RestaurantGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04