or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Plaza Hotel

Jl. Sisingamangaraja No.18, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Interior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Restaurant Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (25)
Sort by:
Teddy W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 27, 2013
Pleasant stay

Halal Food, Clean and Large room, centrally located
7.7
First of all, I have to declare that GPH upgraded our room to Garuda Deluxe, which is one step higher than what we booked for. our stay was pleasant, 1. we had good breakfast even the taste is so so, but it was halal certified, an important matter to us. 2. Room were great and clean. it was comfortable stay. 3. Good location, we simply can get many sort of food around the hotel, and of course the famous Bolu meranti from medan, where the shop is just across the street. However, I would like to suggest GPH to be more strict and stringent with smokers not to smoke in the lobby and restaurant/cafe near lobby. We are living in 21st Century, those "less educated" guests are suppose to be taught not to smoke in an enclose area.
Sathiskumar A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice hotel to stay

Great customer service
7.3
It was a nice experience with great customer service. Will go back and stay there again.
Noreina K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
it is a good stay for those with large family.

Comfortable bed. Attentive staffs. Quick responses to additional requests.
8
it is a good stay for those with large family members. My stay was generally reviewed a good. They have large bedroom size and comfy bed set. The air-conditioning is working well, toilet clean and well maintained. However, food wise, it was not that great experience during dinner and breakfast at the coffee house. I would rate the food 4 out of 10.
Ferdy R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Nice and centrally located hotel

1. Strategic location, easy to access to public area such as government, shopping and others
8
Khairullah Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
A most unforgettable cultural experience in Medan

large room, friendly staff, near Polonia Airport
9
Sukran M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
An average hotel

Breakfast okay
6
upon checked in i have to wat about 30minutes to get my room even the time is already 3:00pm. staff not even border to appologise. the room rather small then i expected. one have to give way to another in order to move arround in the room. the bathroom was very small size and water pressure too low however breakfast served acceptable where many choices to choose.
Taufan H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
great location, nice staff

reasonable price with kindly staff
7.3
this hotel located in the heart of medan city. Nice staff and the price is reasonable. for family or couple this hotel presents good service and clean room.
Said M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location

Cosy room
9
The hotel provides a convenient facility. Upon arrival at Polonia Medan Airport, there are van (free airport transfer) waiting for us to bring to the hotel, but must notify the hotel first. Service at the reception and housekeeping is also satisfactory. Comfortable hotel rooms with the cleanliness maintained. Hotel location is also attractive, nearby halal food restaurants. It also not far from the Maimon palace and Masjid Raya. Only 5 - 10 minutes to the city center by car or taxi. Wifi facility is only available in the hotel lobby, it will be better if wifi facilities also provided in a hotel room as well. Thank you.
Rosmadi N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Great location but quite old

Best service, good food
7.7
the hotel is not far from polonia airport and quite near to town centre. the hotel provides good services to guest, good food served during breakfast. the room quite spacious complete with satelite and other facilities. the room rate also reasonable.
Kamaluddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Nice Hotel & good location

Hotel envoriment
10
My stay at this hotel is superb, good clean hotel & nice location,many Malaysian stay at this hotel and feel like my home town,recommended for those who has no experiance come to Medan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Plaza Hotel MedanGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - InteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - RestaurantGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03