My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Plaza Hotel

Jl. Sisingamangaraja No.18, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Restaurant Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Deluxe Room
Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Suite Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite - Living Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Deluxe Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite
Hotel Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Erwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
child friendly

central city, value or money
6.3
Ilyanta N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
A pleasant stay for family holiday

centrally located, easy access and friendly staff
6.3
This is my second stay to spend the hari raya holiday with family. Old hotel hotel but nice with friendly staff. However, this hotel must upgrade the breakfast menu since the choices are very limited and limited variations.
Roszita A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2013
will come again

best hotel to stay and have a larger room and friendly
7.7
Mohd R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Strategically located with friendly smiling staff

Big and clean comfy room
8.3
first of all i like the area where the hotel is located. the staff were friendly and offered a great service with sweet smiles. the room was very comfortable, big and very clean. the shower and bath-tub was great too. the lcd tv was in good condition and offered a lot of channels for viewing pleasure. the cafe provided a lot of varieties and very tasty foods. shopping outlets were quite close to the hotel.
Ahmad A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location

Comfortable room with Wi fi
9.3
Near to Yuki Simpang Raya and Masjid Raya and lots of halal food restaurant.
Ilyanta N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Hotel with great location and friendly staff.

Location, Friendly staff
7
The room was clean although it is quite old. However, there is no standar from Housekeeping in providing additional towel and complimentary mineral water. Therefore, we have to call the housekeeping almost every day. The location was excellent where you can easily get transportation, enjoying local food and cuisine.
Arusson S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 11, 2012
Great location but the service was terrible

no selling point
5.3
Sorry to say that may stay at Garuda Plaza Hotel last Saturday would be the first and the last one. The service was terrible: There is no one hotel staff to help me carrying my luggage from the front door (drop off) into the hotel, the lift was out of order - being repaired, the breakfast was tasteless. The room looks very big but the interior and furnitures arrangement are bad. The photos in website looks luxurious, but the reality is ...
Esther S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2012
good hotel

the food is good, not very espensive
7.3
its a good hotel, the staff is verry helpfull, always smiling, the food is good too, but not very espensive, but,the location is not too easy to reach. the parking line is always full.
Hallizza A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Grear location but small room for the new wings

the food are very delicious and great
8.7
i really satisfied with the hotel and the services. the room quite small but as long as the room is clean, there should be not a problem for me. a lot of food stalls nearby the hotel, cheap and have a good taste especially for malaysian. i strongly recommend this hotel to other visitors.
Elina G. Families with older children October 25, 2011
Nice hotel

Comfortable
8
we were happy to stay in this hotel. the room is spacious and clean. for the price we paid, we were happy with the overall atmopshere and check in was a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Plaza Hotel MedanGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - RestaurantGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite - Living RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C01