My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garuda Plaza Hotel

Jl. Sisingamangaraja No.18, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia 20213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Interior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Restaurant Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Exterior Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business Center Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Deluxe Room
Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Suite Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite - Living Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Deluxe Room Garuda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Vincent G. Groups Belgium, June 30, 2014
Well located in the city center but getting old.

Location Friendly staff Quick service
6
Rooms in front are much too noisy! Almost impossible to sleep if not uses to. Should put new more efficient windows.
Irwandy B. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Rooms need refurbishment especially the toilet.

Cheap and affordable. Good aircondition , split unit. Near eatery , local Indonesian cuisine
5.7
Comfortable but should be even better if the hotel provide good wifi in room.
Nadita R. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2013
great

lovely , great and clean
8
love to stay in here, and defenetly will come back to this hotel.
Agung G. Groups Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Good hotel with relatively low price

Room is quite large, good breakfast, near shopping center
8.7
It was fair for its price, the best thing about it was the room size and quality which perfectly matched the cost.
Wan Z. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
fair and good shopping

central and close to shopping and eating places easily located
6.3
my trip would consider to be quite enjoyable and fair..place where i stay close to shopping places and very easy to find reasonable eateries...hope to return again
Nurdiyana I. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2013
Comfortable and affordable

Room, location
7.3
Check in took a while as counter staff seems occupied with other guests, but getting to the room was easy. Room is big and cosy, with a view of the next building. We requested for iron/ironing board but never received it; when asked, they said other guest already took it - this should have been informed to us when we requested for it, or when they know that it's unavailable. Following day, we asked for breakfast to be sent up to our room and this was sent promptly. Location is okay; there's a cake shop across the hotel which sells Medan significant food item - Bolu Meranti. Also, it's next to a busy road so should not be hard to get cabs.
Hui G. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
FairlyHotel with reasonable price

Nice and clean swimming pool
7.7
Overall it's a good hotel with reasonable price. Breakfast not bad. Surprisingly the swimming pool is very clean, out of my expectation.
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2011
middle location in Medan City

friendly staff, cheap and clean
9
the Warung Kopi in Lobby is good place to have coffee and slices of cakes....comfortable , clean room to stay.... i have try the foot massage and hair wash in hotel....nice and cheap!!
Restaurant Tip: u should try the Metro Tradisional massage behind the hotel...just 5 mins walk!! , and dun 4get to buy Bolu Meranti layer cake cross over the road in front of the hotel!!
Petrus O. Groups Indonesia, January 21, 2011
Recomended Hotel

Good facilities, clean room, and staffs are very friendly and helpfull
9.3
i like this hotel very much because it's situated at the famous street, near with stores and shops which sell foods and cakes from medan. it's great location. i enjoyed the buffet-breakfast as of many choices. it's also comfort room provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to reach each location for sightseeing/attractions
Kai M. Groups Germany, March 24, 2012
Schönes Hotel, aber kleine Zimmer

Gute Lage, guter Service und Pool
8.3
Das Personal hat unseren Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht. Die Zimmer waren klei,aber sehr sauber. Die Gastronomie war in Ordnung.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garuda Plaza Hotel MedanGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - InteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - RestaurantGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - ExteriorGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Business CenterGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite - Living RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Deluxe RoomGaruda Plaza Hotel Medan - Garuda Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C03