or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gasthof Bergfried Hotel

Echerntalweg 3, Hallstatt, Hallstatt, Austria 4830 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hallstatt Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Tina L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
good

good view, free wifi, near bus station
7.3
rent pot charge eur3
Ou I. Groups Taiwan, August 1, 2014
The location is realy good.

Very good location, good reception, good view
8.7
Perfect location, when I arrive to Hallstatt I just across to the road and I arrive to this hostel. And near to the cable car, just walk few minute.
Hoi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Hallstatt is a beautiful heritage site.

Very close to the bus station.
5
The room and environment of this hotel is quite good. However, the staff is really not friendly especially the one who is responsible for the breakfast arrangements. The variety of food in breakfast is already not many, and the man who arranged the sitting was quite rude and nasty who made me cannot enjoy and relax in holiday.
Liau Y. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Beautiful place

Quiet surrounding with a balcony , near to salt mine and bus station
6
It is a simple hotel. We like the balcony but do expect a lot of insects. Breakfast and wifi not included, so need to pay extra.
Ariya O. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2014
So So, for sleep only

location is near bus stop
4
No reception guy said greeting when i arrived hotel, this may be I reached hotel at 7pm but I kept inform the hotel, he or she just dropped a note on reception table with notice that a key was provided at the room. Room is very old and old style decoration so do not expect much on the quality, wifi was not good and it depends on timing (seem wifi was turned on in the morning and turned off at late night despite you have to pay for wifi fee so I would expect all time use. No elevator so if you have many big luggages, you will need to carry them by self. Staffs; at this hotel, there are a few staffs to work on everything such as cleaning the room, bill, check-in so everyone is very busy. You'll need to ask them very short.
Yat C. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Big parking space, very close to salt mine

walking distance to salt mine and the lake
6.3
Quite environment, big parking lot
Kon T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Conveniently located hotel

Hotel is located at the south side of Hallstatt near the bus station, and Hallstatt is not big. It is clean and tidy.
8.3
Overall satisfied.
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
it's pretty good

next to salt mine, clean room, large room
7.7
it's next to a tourist spot - the salt mine, which was not bad, but its a bit away from the city center, about at least 10 mins walk. the room comes with free wifi which was a plus.
Palipat S. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2014
No elevator for lifting the bags & towel is poor

, Good location, near to bus station , No elevator for lifting the luggauges
5.3
Adam P. Families with young children Poland, January 11, 2014
Great location,English speaking staff,free parking

Location, nice breakfast, fast check in and check out.
8.7
Everyone at least one in their lifetime must visit Hallstatt. When you arrive to this lovely city and see the views of lake surrounded by mountaines and charming old city the last thing you worry about is your accomodation. Hotel is very conviniently located just outside the tunel and our room had partial lake/mountains view. After short walk through the city we decided to stay there longer then initially planned. Rooms are good sized, staff is speaking English and breakfest was very good as well. Please be aware that hotel accept cash only (there is cash machine just outside hotel) and nearby shop is open only 4hrs/day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07