Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gasthof Bergfried

Echerntalweg 3, Hallstatt, Hallstatt, Austria 4830 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hallstatt Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Raweewan T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 29, 2015
Pay before check in

Quite
6.7
Wifi not good, cannot pay by credit card
Report this review
Witchulada L. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2015
Great location close to bus station

Location
7
The hotel is average but its advantage is the location close to the bus station. our room is average with garden view and we found a spider in our room... We had to open the door to let it out. The breakfast costs 5€ per person and it is just a normal breakfast with boiled eggs, toasted breads, yogurt, museli and coffee.
Report this review
Tong W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Rude staff

Rude staff, average rooms.
3.7
The hotel is obviously under-staffed, leading to a very impatient and angsty management/reception staff. When we asked for assistance regarding our rooms from the staff (probably the owner/manager) who was busy attending to other clients (in a tour group or something), we were told "I'm extremely busy now and have no time for all these questions you know!?"
Report this review
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Gasthof Bergfried Hotel

Near salt cave and lahn
6.7
No lift
Report this review
Tina L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
good

good view, free wifi, near bus station
7.3
rent pot charge eur3
Report this review
Ou I. Groups Taiwan, August 1, 2014
The location is realy good.

Very good location, good reception, good view
8.7
Perfect location, when I arrive to Hallstatt I just across to the road and I arrive to this hostel. And near to the cable car, just walk few minute.
Report this review
Hoi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Hallstatt is a beautiful heritage site.

Very close to the bus station.
5
The room and environment of this hotel is quite good. However, the staff is really not friendly especially the one who is responsible for the breakfast arrangements. The variety of food in breakfast is already not many, and the man who arranged the sitting was quite rude and nasty who made me cannot enjoy and relax in holiday.
Report this review
Liau Y. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Beautiful place

Quiet surrounding with a balcony , near to salt mine and bus station
6
It is a simple hotel. We like the balcony but do expect a lot of insects. Breakfast and wifi not included, so need to pay extra.
Report this review
Ariya O. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2014
So So, for sleep only

location is near bus stop
4
No reception guy said greeting when i arrived hotel, this may be I reached hotel at 7pm but I kept inform the hotel, he or she just dropped a note on reception table with notice that a key was provided at the room. Room is very old and old style decoration so do not expect much on the quality, wifi was not good and it depends on timing (seem wifi was turned on in the morning and turned off at late night despite you have to pay for wifi fee so I would expect all time use. No elevator so if you have many big luggages, you will need to carry them by self. Staffs; at this hotel, there are a few staffs to work on everything such as cleaning the room, bill, check-in so everyone is very busy. You'll need to ask them very short.
Report this review
Yat C. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Big parking space, very close to salt mine

walking distance to salt mine and the lake
6.3
Quite environment, big parking lot
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01