Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gasthof Bergfried

Echerntalweg 3, Hallstatt, Hallstatt, Austria 4830

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 83 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Colin L. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Value for money

Quiet, good staff performance
6.3
Additional charges to use water boiler and breakfast
Report this review
Pang K. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2015
location is great

price, location, staff
9
1. The location is quite good 2. The staff is helpful 3. The price is reasonable
Report this review
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Good Stay

Good location, Clean, Quiet
7
Good stay, however check out time is 10am which is a bit early
Report this review
Bohye P. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Too expensive for what it is

close to the bus terminal (but quite far from the ferry station), well-organised, clean
5
Hallstatt is beautiful and everything, but I wouldn't stay for a night if I knew better. There are loads of guest houses and pensions (although I could only found a handful online, and that's why I booked Bergfried), and I'm not sure if the standard of the price per night is high, but definitely not worth the money.
Report this review
Raweewan T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 29, 2015
Pay before check in

Quite
6.7
Wifi not good, cannot pay by credit card
Report this review
Witchulada L. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2015
Great location close to bus station

Location
7
The hotel is average but its advantage is the location close to the bus station. our room is average with garden view and we found a spider in our room... We had to open the door to let it out. The breakfast costs 5€ per person and it is just a normal breakfast with boiled eggs, toasted breads, yogurt, museli and coffee.
Report this review
Tong W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Rude staff

Rude staff, average rooms.
3.7
The hotel is obviously under-staffed, leading to a very impatient and angsty management/reception staff. When we asked for assistance regarding our rooms from the staff (probably the owner/manager) who was busy attending to other clients (in a tour group or something), we were told "I'm extremely busy now and have no time for all these questions you know!?"
Report this review
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Gasthof Bergfried Hotel

Near salt cave and lahn
6.7
No lift
Report this review
Tina L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
good

good view, free wifi, near bus station
7.3
rent pot charge eur3
Report this review
Ou I. Groups Taiwan, August 1, 2014
The location is realy good.

Very good location, good reception, good view
8.7
Perfect location, when I arrive to Hallstatt I just across to the road and I arrive to this hostel. And near to the cable car, just walk few minute.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05