or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1351 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Vivi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2013
superb

nice location, great staff, comfort room
10
it was a really nice experience staying at gateway marcopolo.. the location is superb.. the room was awesome... very big and nice decorated... they give free internet in the room... will come back to stay at gateway whenever comes to hongkong...
Mamerto D. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2013
Very comfortable stay new rooms.

New Rooms, Location, Best for Shgopping
9
WE love our stay Rooms are new and clean, location the best for shopping. across the road nice food court. very near ferry terminal. Perfect place.
Sopha R. Families with young children Thailand, December 8, 2013
nice and big room, clean . staff speak eaglish goo

clean , big room, good location
7.7
nice hotel, good for family, good location. we would go back again
Agnes R. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
staying on this hotel will cater all your interest

firendly staff, clean and nice room , ideally for shopping and dining
10
i had a very early flight in hongkong due to changes of schedule, and upon checking in the hotel, the receptionist was been so helpfull, did not wait so long, they allow me to used my room early as i expected. Also being on their continental room makes you more special, they have free tea time, cocktail at night, overflowing wine, so really nice.... will definetely come back again very soon.....
Ma W. Groups Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
A very nice and tidy hotel

Location is very good with very good transportation. The room is big and comfortable. And the restaurant is cozy and the food is tasted good as wel.
8
Seow S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
From bad to awesome. Delay in providing room.

Friendly staff, great service and great location.
9.3
We arrived at 2:15pm and was told that our room was not ready. We have to wait for at least 1 1/2hr. Was given a complementry drink in their bar restaurant and eventually, our room was ready at 3:35pm and they upgraded us to continential club suite. A very good location and nice room.
Mohamad A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Centrally Located with Good Public Transport

Location, Public Transport & Friendly and Efficient Staffs
7.7
Kenneth A. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2013
nice hotel to stay

room wifi and near to the city
6
i stay at gateway hotel is very convenience near to the shopping center only problem is their price is too the room rate is a bit expensive.
May N. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Great access to alot of attractions

Location, Easy Access, Comfortable
7.3
Our stay in Marco Polo Gateway is great but it will be better if the bed size for the family room is queen size bed instead. In additions, the bath tub is abit small. The hotel staff actually suggested to upgrade our hotel room but with additional cost. If he was able to note that we were in Hong Kong to celebrate my husband's birthday and suggested to upgrade us for free instead, it will make our stay more memorable.
Josefina R. Families with older children Philippines, December 3, 2013
Shopping and Food Paradise

Hospitable, friendly and accommodating staff ; Continental Club benefits ; Location to shopping areas
10
This is the first time I have been exposed to a hotel with a club. I cannot be grateful enough for the friendly staff I met in the Continental Club. Even if it costs more to book in this hotel, I realize that comfort and food cannot be compromised. I have been sufficiently fed before I leave the hotel to shop. The Club suits me perfectly because I do not eat heavy. Since the place is conveniently located to places where I usually shop, I get to go back to the Hotel and eat in the Continental Club. In the long run, whatever the additional cost I have to pay for the Continental Club and the hotel vis-a-vis the other affordable hotels, I was able to get my money's worth since I did not have to eat out. That is a lot of savings since eating out is expensive in Hongkong. A meal in McDonald's alone cost around 30-40 HK$. While waiting for my flight home, I was allowed to stay in the Continental Club Lounge in comfort. Thank you so much Marco Polo! I will definitely book there next year when I go back to shop in Hongkong. I will also try Marco Polo in Singapore where I usually go to shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01