or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1580 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1580)
Sort by:
Setiana S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2014
Menyenangkan

Kamarnya luas, bersih & nyaman
9
Menyenangkan
Armi P. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2014
Had a hard time checking in,but love the hotel

Location, cleanliness, food
7.3
Love it except for the check in process. Waited 2 hrs to get our room.
Xiwen Z. Couples China, June 24, 2014
convenient

modern good service well located
8
good near harbour city easy place for shopping travellers
Danai M. Couples Thailand, June 23, 2014
Small room and bed.

Location
5.3
we slept on 5 foots bed. It is very small bed and room.
Rattana C. Families with young children Thailand, June 23, 2014
This is very good location , near shopping mall

Location Clean Modern style
7
I like this hotel very much . It is easy to access to shopping mall and restaurant . It is very clean and good design . But I got big problem with the staff who moved all my stuff without any informing me to another room at the evening. When i came back , all my stuff in room was gone . I had to call to receiptionist and then they moved back my stuff to my room. This is not good performance staff.
Willy S. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Decent Stay

location, Cleanliness, Room Design
8
3 things i didn't like about this place: Hard to find entrance, no view, and loud neighbours. These rooms has paper thin wall, or our neighbours are really loud talkers, but as we are local to this place we knew what we were getting ourselves into for staying in this area. There's also a lousy view of the street, or a wall next store. Due to the location and the design of this awkward building, they really lucked out on providing any views for their guests, so if you want victoria harbour view, look elsewhere. This hotel is also hard to find in terms of its entrance. it is tucked to the side of the Harbour City mall entrance so it is very hard to spot and it doesn't look like a proper entrance. other than that, the room is great, great design and clean. It's also located in the heart of TST, so it is right next to shopping malls, steps away from the cross harbour ferry, and a block away from the MTR. At night, you'll have no trouble finding pubs and bars if you want some nightlife. And it is very near to some museums nearby which can provide some family fun. Overall we still had an excellent stay and the staff were helpful, so my review is still leaning towards the positive.
Connie S. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Total comfort for bigger families

clean, efficient, comfort
9.7
wonderful stay with my two young kids. Total comfort, good efficient professional service and the location is great. Highly recommended!
Yang X. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Great hotel, but prices are a little steep.

Location, Rooms, Staff
7.3
It was great, room was bigger than previous stay and housekeeping was excellent.
Lorna D. Groups Philippines, June 18, 2014
Great location

Great location you're in the middle of the shopping area. Great for dining and shopping!
8
Wonderful stay enjoyed shopping and dining. Been here several times in Hongkong and my 1st time to stay in a shopping district. Harbour city is a door step away. Although Mtr station is a little bit far but as you walk you will enjoy window shopping. It's also near attractions and most of all for dining.
Hj M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2014
Money well spent

Location, accomidation, shopping
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04