Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2003 reviews

1389 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2003)
Sort by:
Gina T. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2015
Perfect location for shopping and foodtrip

The room is well maintained and has A Nespresso machine in it. Staff is very efficient and thorough in their maintenance of the room and its amenities
9.3
Would definitely check in at marco polo gateway on my next HK visit
Report this review
Warren C. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Perfect Stay!

Very Accomodating Hotel Staffs, Daily Complimentary stuffs, convenient Location
9
Perfect!!!
Report this review
Rupert J. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
1st trip to hong kong with my son

Hotel location is perfect.
8.7
Report this review
Joanna L. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2015
I love this hotel

Great location, great room with free mini bar and free use of Handy phone for free calls and WIFI
7
We always enjoy our stay at the Marco Polo Gateway Hotel because the mall is right downstairs. Will stay again and again and again.
Report this review
Jay P. Business travelers South Korea, May 2, 2015
clean room

super location, good bedding, clean room
9.7
super location within Habor View Shoping mall.
Report this review
Tommy T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Marco Polo Hotels are in excellent location

Location - cleaniless - good breakfast
8.3
The hotel is good, centre of Hong Kong and you can go around many locations and MTR station too. The Hotel is great but there is some not so good smell in the toilet which is disappointing. Maybe it is not flush or disinfected very well. The bed is good but the windows view is bad right across a building.
Report this review
Kristine L. Business travelers Philippines, April 28, 2015
Enjoyable experience!

comfortable, accesible and clean
9
I always enjoy my stay at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The location is very accessible and the staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Kristine L. Business travelers Philippines, April 28, 2015
Enjoyable experience!

comfortable, accesible and clean
9
I always enjoy my experience at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The best place ever!
Report this review
Hassan Y. Business travelers South Africa, April 27, 2015
Great Location

Location
8
Ok good
Report this review
Jeremy T. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2015
Simply perfect

Perfect location, very attentive staff and nice big clean room
10
The hotel is centrally located with direct access to Harbour City mall and Silvercord mall and a few minutes walk to the Star Ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The hotel is also one of the stops of the free airport express shuttle though access to the drop off point is a little awkward as one has to pass through the mall but friendly hotel staffs are there to assist. There are lots of great local shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room was big by Hong Kong standards and looks newly renovated. We stayed on a room with 2 twin sized bed which could have easily and comfortably accommodated a family of 4 adults. The provision of very fast free wifi within the hotel and a complimentary use of a "handy" smartphone with unlimited wifi tethering and local calls that you can take anywhere with you is a big plus. Appreciate also the free mini bar (drinks only) and the use of the in room espresso machine. Funny thing about the espresso machine... I've wondered why there's a drilling/construction sound every morning and only found out that it was my neighbor using the espresso machine a few days later. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze and we were able to order and receive our pillows from the pillow menu in a few short minutes. We'll definitely return to this hotel and will definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1389 reviews Next page
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04