My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Rex M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
It was OK near all the best shops in town

shopping shopping and shopping
7.7
Hotel room is OK. Bell service was inattentive during our check-in. Front desk during check out was on her bad day.
John V. Couples Canada, October 29, 2013
Good location and easy access to shopping

bed size, room size and staff
9
Alan G. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Short but sweet stay at Hong Kong

Near the Ferry to Macau. Hotel in the mall. Close to MTR
7.3
We only had one night in Hong Kong and we came in from Macau, so it made sense to stay at the Gateway as it was a street away from the Ferry. It's also in the Harbor city mall, so we didn't need to travel far to meet our shopping needs.
Jefferson G. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Superb rooms, great service, 5 star standard

Excellent service, world class rooms, great location
9.7
Rooms were unexpectedly big. Service was so excellent from check in up to housekeeping service. Less than a minute room service. Yes, they react and respond so fast considering they were fully booked that time. Stayed there for 2 nights and their hospitality and fast service were consistent. Rooms were excellent and clean. Will definitely go back and stay at this hotel. Nespresso machine and coffee were provided the whole time we were there. I cannot think of anything not excellent bout this hotel.
Eries C. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2013
Looking forward to book in this hotel again soon

Location near shopping malls and public transportation, Room Size that's really big and Free Wi-fi that's high speed
9
We had to wait for a couple of minutes for check-in and despite coming in late in the afternoon, one of our rooms were not ready yet. It took an hour for us to access both rooms. However, it was still a great stay here. Much better than our stays in others hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Victor C. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
It was amazing, great location.

Location, luxury, food.
8.7
Great!
Bernice T. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Newly renovated rooms

Nice location, spacious rooms and friendly staff
8.3
The rooms were newly renovated and modernized which is a big plus for me however, if you plan to sleep till 10-11am you will hear noises outside the room and noises from construction.
Manjia L. Solo travelers Macau, October 25, 2013
nice hotel

good location,next to the shopping mall,friendly staff
9.3
Heli C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Great experience

Great location, friendly and very thoughtful staffs, great deal for a suite
9.7
Staffs were generally thoughtful and helpful, the view might not be as competitive as other hotels around tst but still great location as it's right on top of the biggest shopping mall the harbor city, checking in and out was fast and they did help with and try to satisfy our requests as much as possible during the stay. Highly recommend!
Manuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
Great leisurely getaway

great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast
9.3
Great value for my money. The check in staff gave me a special breakfast rate for Three on Canton. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable beds to sleep in. Since the hotel was located within the Harbour Centre, it was easy to shop. And it helped that it was walking distance to the MTR.And the airport express stop is just outside the lobby.I am definitely going back here on my next Hong Kong trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08