Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Pornvipar P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Clean and Comfort in excellence location
Clean / comfortable / best location
We stay 4 nights at Gateway Hotel with 100% satisfied. We came to Hong Kong every year and stay st Gateway Hotel every time. Highly recommend.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Hon S. from Macau
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very pleasant
near MTR , clean and big
Very good
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Peter L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
it keeps getting better !
the location was always the.number one reason i stay at this hotel. the free.minibar and free smartphone use.
checked in early amd accomodated, modern rooms with good amenities. check out was a breeze. .
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Kian F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Amazing
Nice nice nice
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Jennifer U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Pleasant Stay
We like that the location is very convenient, we also like that their rooms are big and comfortable.
We had a great stay that's why we always book this hotel whenever we are in Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Carter T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome stay at gateway!
The room is comfy, the location is great and you get spoiled with use of a free handy android phone with unlimited data and replenishing mini bar, what more could you ask?
Its a great hotel! Very clean and quiet, very child friendly too! This will be my hotel in hong kong from now on
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Bryan P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good location
location, cleanliness, room comfort
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Convenience hotel
Food, bed, space
Excellent
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Ma T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Location, aircon and people
My stay was ok.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Indira L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location.
Location. Modern. Newly renivated
I always stay at this hotel every time I go to Hong Kong. Location is very convenient. It's near the train station, ferry and harbour city. So many different dining places around the area. I love the cleanliness and service of this hotel. However, during my stay this trip, the fruit platter was only served on our last night. There was no fruit plate served on our other two days.
Reviewed October 14, 2015