or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Heli C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Great experience

Great location, friendly and very thoughtful staffs, great deal for a suite
9.7
Staffs were generally thoughtful and helpful, the view might not be as competitive as other hotels around tst but still great location as it's right on top of the biggest shopping mall the harbor city, checking in and out was fast and they did help with and try to satisfy our requests as much as possible during the stay. Highly recommend!
Manuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
Great leisurely getaway

great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast
9.3
Great value for my money. The check in staff gave me a special breakfast rate for Three on Canton. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable beds to sleep in. Since the hotel was located within the Harbour Centre, it was easy to shop. And it helped that it was walking distance to the MTR.And the airport express stop is just outside the lobby.I am definitely going back here on my next Hong Kong trip.
Kitti S. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2013
Location is the best answer for this hotel

Location Shopping Close to Subway
7.3
Map displayed on AGODA is totally wrong. It make me detour about 1.5 km. The hotel's sign is too small, I couldn't notice it. The worst is that check in took too long and the room is not ready even it is 3.30 PM.
Christine L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Honest Housekeeping Staff

I dropped my ring and go unnoticed for the whole day but the housekeeping staff return it to me personally when we returned to our room.
7.7
We chose Gateway Hotel deluxe room category is due to the room is with King size bed.We requested King size bed during the reservation where our 3 years old daughter would be able to share the same bed with us but when we checked in at the front desk, staff informed us that no more king size bed available and we have no choice but to take the 2 twin size bed. since no choice we requested a baby cot. Luckily our daughter could still fit in the baby cot. The cot is with nice bumpers, baby blanket and baby pillow which we manage to persuade our daughter that this is a princess bed :) We hope agoda could specifically categorize the type of bed size room category to avoid such incident.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Location Location

Location, Breakfast buffet and great staff
5.7
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with good beds and not a lot of traffic noise, this is the place.
Rattapong P. Families with older children Thailand, October 14, 2013
This is a trip for shopping and food

Large roon, clean, and good staff performance
9.7
This is a great location that place at a central of shopping area and a good taste of local food. It is a nice choice for people who come to shopping. However, it's a little bit weak that far from mtr station( 600 m )
Robbie D. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2013
Excellent

Big Room, Fast Internet, Clean room
10
My stay was excellent. The hotel has everything that i need.
Nattee T. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2013
Satisfied

Location, Service, Room
7.7
Good service by the staffs, new room decoration very nice and easy to find good food around the hotel.
Wankwan P. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
nice, comfortable, good value for money

centrally located, effectiveness of the staffs and comfortable room
9.7
Maria E. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2013
A hotel that family would love.

Clean comfortable rooms, close to shopping area and close to all kind of public transport.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06