or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Vipas P. Families with older children Thailand, December 7, 2014
Very good

Size of room, quality of decoration, cleanliness
8.7
Happy
Virat P. Families with young children Thailand, December 7, 2014
There is really no front door to the hotel.

Staff is very courteous and helpful.
9
Overall, it was a very good experience. Will definitely stay here again.
Maritess S. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
Convenient hotel

location, location, location
6.7
it was good but my only complaint is more of the cleanliness of the room. I would experience uncollected garbage from my room. Remote control, light switches are dirty and I had to sanitize it. Other than that the hotel is very convenient
Jason M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2014
Great Location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
The best hotel to stay in tsim sha tsui, perfect location.
Thanapat J. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2014
Flawless, Nothing to complain

Location, Facility and Service
9
Great. It is located in Tsim Sha Tsui area and there is a big shipping arcade right behind, very convenient. Staffs were eager to service. My not that important advice is to put some plates and utensils so that guests could enjoy food or fruit that they want to dine in house.
Chidchom W. Groups Thailand, December 2, 2014
good location

location convenient comfortable
2.7
very very good location
Denise D. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2014
Marco Polo Gateway is our favorite hotel in Hongko

Location location location!
9.7
Great as usual
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
Very good TST Hotel

Location, new rooms, location
8
Very good. But service could be better.
Steve T. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2014
Marco Polo Gateway

Location, Room Size and again, Location
8.3
Gateway is a favorite for me and my family mainly because of its location. And since all rooms have been renovated, it just makes our stay for enjoyable.
Angeline T. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Detachment of Hotel Vehicle Entrance/Drop-off

Concierge-Breakfast Spread-Room Space
7.3
Hotel Entrance/Drop-off detached from Actual Hotel - having to "drag" the luggage across the mall... Taxis are difficult to get as a result. Hotel Reception Staff "oversold" Breakfast package - while it is good to "upsell", they also need to consider the money-worth of guests. I realised that I did not actually require the 3rd day's BF since I was departing early; Hotel Reception did offer a take-away but it is definitely not worth HKD c165+10% and was over-promised; it was not a well-thought-through pack... No drinks, no spoon for the yoghurt, plus a BIG cake box with 2 pastries and 2 fruit which makes it inconvenient as a "breakfast take-away". When I commented on the big box and my inability to carry it along with a loose bottle of water and a loose spoon (both offered only after I asked!) and a loose cup of yoghurt, there was no effort on the Hotel's part to even search for a bag to contain all - instead, they only asked the Hotel Concierge/Bell-boy to carry all to the taxi for me?! In the end, I did not take the big box with me. I felt that the staff could have been more resourceful and flexible; and the Hotel should be more flexible if they want to offer breakfast as top-up to the already-paid-for room rate. Of course, I should have been more careful in my calculation and in listening to the Hotel staff and in my commitment to pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02