or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Leverly C. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2014
enjoyed our stay ... Renovated rooms, free wifi

Newly renovated rooms, non smoking, free wifi
9
Totally enjoyed our stay. Free wifi, renovated rooms, couteous staffs, wide selection of braskfast spread.
T D. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2014
well trained staff

staffs, food and location
8
quote pleasant
Edith T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Will definitely come back to this hotel again

location superb, large room, attentive staff
8.7
Gateway Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Tsim sha Tsui. MRT stations nearby and just beneath the hotel is a large shopping centre where I could just spend a day in it. Gateway Hotel upgraded us due to the fact that the room we were supposed to get was not ready. The room we got was big, comfortable with nice designs and we've got the river view. I definitely enjoyed my stay at gateway hotel and will come back again whenever I visit Hong Kong.
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Club Deluxe Room was worth every dollar!

Large room, excellent afternoon tea, evening cocktails and buffet breakfast at the Club Lounge.
10
We booked the Club Deluxe room and we were so pleased with the service and the perks that came with the room.
Floyd U. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2014
New and comfortable rooms with attentive staff.

Attentive and friendly staff
7.7
Paul F. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Almost perfect stay !

newly renovated,good location and clean rooms.
7.7
we had a comfortable stay , staff at the club room are helpful though they can augment a few more to cater to the large number of guests. Clubroom breakfast could need improvement comparing it to other hotels.Staff are friendly and helpful.
Diane G. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
Worth coming back to...

Location! Location! Location!
7.3
As expected...
Suzette D. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Pleasant & relaxing stay

Great location, near malls & restaurants
8.3
Great stay, with free shuttle bus going to airport express. Very accessible.
Josephine L. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2013
Awesome experience!!

accommodating and friendly staff, nice location for shopping and easy access to public transport
9.3
We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days for the holidays, and of course, shopping. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff from the time we got off from the shuttle bus. The check-in time took only a few minutes and we were off to our room and out for shopping..The room was big and it was facing the IT square shopping mall. We had no time to survey the room because we were in a hurry to shop. The hotel has the easiest access to all the shopping malls and signature outlets. When we had our hands full of stuff to carry we just went in to our room and drop all our shopping bags and off again to get more. It was really, really fun. People in Hong Kong were always helpful, esp. you don't know your way around the city. One thing I noticed though is when I tried to dial the icon for the front desk all I can hear is some greetings in Chinese and thank you at the end of it. I had a hard time figuring out what number to press to contact the front desk. I hope this will be addressed by the management. At the top of it all, was the concert and street performances on the eve of Christmas. Overall experience was a blast!!!
Candice A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Perfect Christmas

The staff are very friendly and attentive, the location is great and the room is very big and clean
10
We4 have been booking in this hotel for years now and now it is better that ever because they recently renovated the rooms so they all look very new. The superior suite that we booked is really worth the money. The rooms is very spacious, and the bathroom is excellent! The room includes access to the Continental Club lounge which was very convenient since they also have food and beverage there, we don't have to wait to be seated in restaurants during the busiest times. Although they don't allow kids in the lounge and we have our 1 year old daughter with us, they were kind enough to let us bring the food inside our room. The turn down service also includes complimentary bottle of wine that we get to enjoy during the Christmas eve. The staff are very friendly and the location is excellent because it is part of Harbour City so you have very quick access to the shops. We requested for transfers going to Disneyland and their rates are very competitive unlike other places where hotel services are such a rip-off. Will keep coming back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08