Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2084 reviews

1447 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Giselle A. Business travelers Philippines, February 18, 2015
business and pleasure

whether travelling for business or pleasure, you'll never go wrong with gateway hotel.
9.3
excellent service, attentive staff so i always have a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Meina L. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2015
Good

Good location but not really convinent for taking taxi.
8.7
Awesome overall.
Report this review
Fanny W. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2015
Nice

Location, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Very nice
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2015
Value for money hotel

Big & clean rooms, nice staff, strategic location
9.7
Stay was excellent. Will always go back to this hotel everytime i'ill go to hongkong. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Lina D. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2015
Perfect birthday weekend.

Location. Free mini bar. Birthday amenity.
9.3
It was great! It was centrally located so it was easy to go to the hotel and rest before our next appointment. I was also pleasantly surprised that they gave me a cake for my birthday. I will be staying there again.
Report this review
Orachorn E. Families with older children Thailand, February 9, 2015
Comfortably

Location, High Standard, Value of Money
8.7
Report this review
Lucy L. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2015
wonderful stay

good service, accessible to shopping areas, spacious rooms
9
enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Palida X. Groups Thailand, February 8, 2015
Nice, Clean and Good Location

Location, Clean, Big room size
9
We had a good stay at Marco Polo, Gateway Hotel. The size of the room is great. We like the free minibar and the hotel also offers Nespresso coffee. The location is perfect. The staffs were friendly and very helpful. Check in process took too long though. The hotel also provided a great gadget called handy, which is a pocket wifi. We can also make free call for HK number using the gadget.
Report this review
James T. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2015
Weekend getaway.

Location
8
very nice always stay there when we visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Eileen C. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2015
The best

Location.. Cleanliness.. Customer service
10
Great stay as always at marco polo.. My choice of hotel whenever im in hongkong.. Excellent location and customer service.. Simply the best!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1447 reviews Next page
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BallroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02