or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Janine P. Families with older children Philippines, July 15, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Close to the mall and shopping areas, good service, and comfortable rooms
10
Very good. The breakfast was great! The rooms were clean and big enough. The customer service was very satisfactory and we will definitely stay here again.
Stephen L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Location,Space and Big bedroom

Right in the shopping mall, near the ferry terminal and Friendly Staff
8.7
The Hotel lobby can be quite hard to find when within the huge habour city shopping mall however once you check-in to the rooms,it is just wonderful as the bedroom is huge in HK context of spaces while the bed could had been better if it is a King instead of queen but this is HK where Space is gold.
Elizabeth J. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
Expectation Exceeded

Good Guest Services, comfortable beds, large and clean room
9.7
I have no complains during our stay here. I commend all the staff for being polite and corteous despite their peak season. We had to wait our room for the standard checkin time. then we requested for an upgrade , we immediately vacate the room but our upgraded room was released to us 5pm late in the afternoon, but they were considerate enough to grant our late checout the next day to compensate. I commend the conceirge service for taking care of my frozen mothers milk that i have to call them twice a day to pick up my pumped milk and put in their kitchen freezer.
Shirley W. Families with young children Taiwan, July 14, 2013
Great Hotel for Shopping and Dining

Shopping, dining, free WIFI
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gateway Hotel as it is conveniently located inside the Harbour City and shopping is literally at the door. The hotel is also closed to TST MRT station and Airport Express station. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to HK for shopping and dining experience.
Kuang W. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
ok

ok
6.3
Ok
Kristine L. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2013
Hotel is very impressive

clean, accessible & centrally located
8.7
We always booked at Marco Polo Gateway and so far the service still very impressive aside from the fact that the location is accessible. I cannot complain for anything. Service is THE BEST!!! Keep it up!..
Cymbelly S. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2013
very convenient

very good location, clean room, staff helpful and friendly
9
We were expecting a room upgrade bec it says guaranteed room upgrade but that didn't happen. Our bed was only a queen sized bed. But in general we enjoyed our vacation and would stay in Gateway Hotel when we go back to HK for our annual shopping and eating adventure!
Atchariya S. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Best for shopper girl like me

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
It's perfect for shopping!!! All the shops that I want are just under my feet. I can go shopping and drop the bags at concierge and to on to the shopping with no weight on my hands. Street food are plenty on a walking distance. The staffs are very helpful. When they see me carrying a lot of bags, they would come to offer a help. The room is spacious esp. the bathroom. The best way to get here is by airport shuttle. You don't have to drag your luggage up and down the train. The bus would stop at the foot of hotel doorsteps.
Atchariya S. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Great location for shopping

Shopping, Room, Shuttle bus
9.3
Easy access to shopping and HK street food. Everything is in a walking distance. There is airport shuttle that cost only 130 HKD/person which cut all the hassle for me. Since I only go to HK shopping, so any other stuffs don't really matter. The staffs are very nice. I asked for late check-out as our bus to airport leaves at 4 pm. They offered a room til 4 pm. (maybe in Monday too). Overall, I would come back here again if I ever come back next time
Shirley L. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Good service and helpful staff at the concierge

Good service clean and value for money
9.3
Very good stay nice rooms especially now that they renovated the rooms. Hotel staff very helpful esp the concierge. One named Cison went out of his way to help make a deposit at the market after his work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08