or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Francesco S. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2013
as always, superb

area, size of rooms and proximity to shopping places
9.3
it was superb as always, i have stayed here probably 10 times already and for all the times it was always a delight
Maylyn D. Groups Philippines, June 18, 2013
It didn't disappoint. I love Gateway Hotel.

Location, location, location.
9
Gateway is right in the centre of Harbour City so the weather outside (hot, raining and humid) didn't bother me.
Siriporn S. Families with young children Thailand, June 18, 2013
Great location

Location, Large room, nice breakfast
9.3
Excellent, the location is perfect. In the mall, easily access. Recently renovation, new and clean rooms
Suzette S. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2013
Our stay in this hotel was very good.

Fast wifi,shopping district doorstep away,staff are very courteous
9.7
Suthirat V. Families with young children Thailand, June 16, 2013
Easy access to shopping areas

close to shopping areas, easy access to public transportation, nice room.
8
Kirati K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2013
Location

Location, clean, but packed with tourists
8
Diana J. Families with older children Philippines, June 15, 2013
irritating at first then the rest was smooth

clean, wheelchair friendly, convenient
8.3
This is the 2nd time i stayed at Gateway Hotel. The first time was very very plesant since we were upgraded to the Continental Club Floor and upgraded to 2 suites enjoying Continental Club perks once they saw my sister who is in a wheel chair. This 2nd time though caused some irritation. We arrived at the hotel at around 2pm which is the check in time. I handed they the Agoda voucher and it took them around 10-15 min to verify my booking. Which is already prepaid ahead. After serveral minitures they told me that i need to pay for the booking that i made since it is not yet paid. This sent me into a panic since i checked with my credit card company and it was already reflected in my billing. i then told them to recheck again and finally they confirmed that the 2 rooms have been paid already. I then asked them if they wil be placing us at the club floor since it is said on the agoda website that if you get a premier room you will be automatically upgraded to the club floors. It then took them another several minutes to figure things out and told us that yes we are indeed upgraded to the club floor but will have to wait until 5:30 pm until we could get in. And that if we want to check in immediately they we should just settle for the regular room. BUT why whould i even spend andbook the premier room with a guaranteed upgrade if we will not be able to stay the that room?? we could have just booked at a regular room with cheaper rates right? So we insisted on getting the club floor room even if we had to wait until 5:30pm and my sister who has special needs is so tired since she has been up since 6am in ther morning. but aside from this check in experience.. the rest was smooth.
Dashpuntsag K. Business travelers Mongolia, June 15, 2013
Good location

Good location easy access to central
10
The hotel is my all time favorite. Location is good and has good shopping.
Dashpuntsag K. Couples Mongolia, June 14, 2013
Good location clean room

Good location easy access to central
10
Location is good and the hotel performance is good.
Liew J. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2013
My family love the hotel I picked

Spacious room n well equipped
8.7
I got my connecting rooms n late check out at 1pm (their usual is 12nn) as requested. The check out was fast. I will definitely come bk again shd I visit HK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08