Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2167 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Iskandar Z. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Family holiday
connected to shopping mall, nice room interior and furnishing, Nespresso machine and IPod dock
Pleasantly surprised with the nice room interior which is spacious enough for a family of 4. The room was slightly dark but cozy. Children went crazy with the nice bathtub and toilet. Loved the Nespresso machine. Convenient as it is connected to Harbour City Shopping Mall. Slightly expensive but worth another try.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kristine L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable experience!
comfortable, accesible and clean
I always enjoy my experience at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The best place ever!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kristine L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable experience!
comfortable, accesible and clean
I always enjoy my stay at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The location is very accessible and the staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Akharapong P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Decent good but a little pricy
location location location
good location hotel close to the main shopping complex
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Joanna L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
I love this hotel
Great location, great room with free mini bar and free use of Handy phone for free calls and WIFI
We always enjoy our stay at the Marco Polo Gateway Hotel because the mall is right downstairs. Will stay again and again and again.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Tommy T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Marco Polo Hotels are in excellent location
Location - cleaniless - good breakfast
The hotel is good, centre of Hong Kong and you can go around many locations and MTR station too. The Hotel is great but there is some not so good smell in the toilet which is disappointing. Maybe it is not flush or disinfected very well. The bed is good but the windows view is bad right across a building.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

fatima P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location and smartphone
location, smartphone and, sweet staff
we celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary at the gateway hotel. checking in was a breeze. location was superb! smartphone was very useful in touring the city. plus the staff sent us a complimentary wine and chocolates. sweet! will definitely be back ; )
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Jeremy T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Simply perfect
Perfect location, very attentive staff and nice big clean room
The hotel is centrally located with direct access to Harbour City mall and Silvercord mall and a few minutes walk to the Star Ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The hotel is also one of the stops of the free airport express shuttle though access to the drop off point is a little awkward as one has to pass through the mall but friendly hotel staffs are there to assist. There are lots of great local shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room was big by Hong Kong standards and looks newly renovated. We stayed on a room with 2 twin sized bed which could have easily and comfortably accommodated a family of 4 adults. The provision of very fast free wifi within the hotel and a complimentary use of a "handy" smartphone with unlimited wifi tethering and local calls that you can take anywhere with you is a big plus. Appreciate also the free mini bar (drinks only) and the use of the in room espresso machine. Funny thing about the espresso machine... I've wondered why there's a drilling/construction sound every morning and only found out that it was my neighbor using the espresso machine a few days later. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze and we were able to order and receive our pillows from the pillow menu in a few short minutes. We'll definitely return to this hotel and will definitely recommend it.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Chow H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good service and professional
Convenicent, shopping area, eat
Good service and professional,Convenicent, shopping area, eat
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Danford S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good hotel
location, comfort and location
Reviewed April 24, 2015