or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
May N. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Great access to alot of attractions

Location, Easy Access, Comfortable
7.3
Our stay in Marco Polo Gateway is great but it will be better if the bed size for the family room is queen size bed instead. In additions, the bath tub is abit small. The hotel staff actually suggested to upgrade our hotel room but with additional cost. If he was able to note that we were in Hong Kong to celebrate my husband's birthday and suggested to upgrade us for free instead, it will make our stay more memorable.
Josefina R. Families with older children Philippines, December 3, 2013
Shopping and Food Paradise

Hospitable, friendly and accommodating staff ; Continental Club benefits ; Location to shopping areas
10
This is the first time I have been exposed to a hotel with a club. I cannot be grateful enough for the friendly staff I met in the Continental Club. Even if it costs more to book in this hotel, I realize that comfort and food cannot be compromised. I have been sufficiently fed before I leave the hotel to shop. The Club suits me perfectly because I do not eat heavy. Since the place is conveniently located to places where I usually shop, I get to go back to the Hotel and eat in the Continental Club. In the long run, whatever the additional cost I have to pay for the Continental Club and the hotel vis-a-vis the other affordable hotels, I was able to get my money's worth since I did not have to eat out. That is a lot of savings since eating out is expensive in Hongkong. A meal in McDonald's alone cost around 30-40 HK$. While waiting for my flight home, I was allowed to stay in the Continental Club Lounge in comfort. Thank you so much Marco Polo! I will definitely book there next year when I go back to shop in Hongkong. I will also try Marco Polo in Singapore where I usually go to shop.
Lisa T. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Good location, Clean, big and comfortable rooms

Conveniently located in harbourcity, rooms were big and generally clean
8.7
Overall good experience - room was big enough to accommodate 4 pax (2 double beds). Good for high-end shopping with quite a number of nearby restaurants but not much local street food options. Late check-in at 4pm as the rooms were not ready but otherwise good customer service. Easy to get to MTR (straight road down) - about 10 mins walk.
Nestor N. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Excellent location

good location, clean rooms
7.7
Generally OK except for my check-in experience where at 1130 we were told that the rooms were not ready yet and was asked to take lunch first and come back after lunch. When we returned after 2 hours, we were again being asked to come back because the "rooms are still being cleaned". At that point, I was already insistent on being given our 3 rooms. The staff I was talking to was apologizing and was saying that she didnt have direct supervision over the cleaning staff. Anyway, to cut the story short, when I was already showing exasperation, she went inside her back office and when she came back, 3 rooms were ready for us.
Michael S. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2013
It was a short but relaxing stay.

it's location, courteous staff and clean rooms.
8.3
we had a short stay but still relaxing because the weather was fine and everything that we needed was readily available in or around the vicinity of the hotel. the staff at the Gateway Hotel was very courteous and accommodating. we were given a late check-out, too - maybe because we occupied our room late also. Very clean bathroom and it seems newly renovated. I would love to come back to this hotel again.
Peeratut P. Business travelers Thailand, November 27, 2013
superb location for shopping

location shopping and resturant
7
Marilyn C. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2013
A Superb and Great Hotel

Large comfortable room, fast internet service, centrally located
9.7
I have always made Gateway Hotel my choice in all my prior HK trips. It is even greater today with the current renovation. The room is spic and span, large with a very comfortable bathroom. Amenities are great and enjoyed their daily basket of fruits. Housekeeping is very efficient and responds to requests. I will continue to use Gateway Hotel in my future HK trips.
Man S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2013
no time for sight seeing due to short period stay

beautiful, clean & convience
8.7
room is quite big size, clean and big size of bed, very convenience for shopping.
Antholyn V. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2013
very nice hotel

close to shopping area
10
gateway hotel is centrally located to the main shopping areas. very nice hotel
Pornvipar P. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2013
Hotel in town and very close to shopping mall

In town, shopping mall and luxury
8.7
We were there for 3 nights with fabulous experience, the hotel locates in the middle of shopping mall (Harbour City). Also, easy access to local restaurant and public transport. Being good choice for people who love shopping, I truly guaranteed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08