Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2095 reviews

1459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2095)
Sort by:
Gonzalo O. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Marco Polo Gateway

They clean the rooms fast
7.3
I probably wont go back.
Report this review
Aileen G. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2014
Yuletide 2014

location location location
7.3
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
satisfied

nice location, nice service
9.7
had fun
Report this review
Jennifer G. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Family getaway

Been staying here every time I go to HK
7.7
They knock u in ur room as if they are hurrying to clean up your room (I've been staying here but this stay is diff). No cotton buds and some refills are not complete. That's the only thing I noticed.
Report this review
Romeo T. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2014
Pleasant stay at suite

Good Location, new renov, food is okay
8.3
Great! Spacious suite. Their continental club is superb
Report this review
Victoria A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
One of the best hotel in Hong Kong!

Spacious, comfortable room. Free mini bar and wifi. Friendly staff.
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Gateway. Exceptional amenities!
Report this review
Wui Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good location, awesome staff service, clealiness

clean, big room, good location
9.7
given free room upgrade that was a big xmas gift for us
Report this review
Araya S. Families with young children Thailand, December 25, 2014
perfect for shopping

location location location
8.7
We stay in suite and it was perfect for our family with 2 young kids. It is right in Harbor city so you stay in the mall all day and never have to leave!!
Report this review
John B. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2014
Had a great time in this hotel

The location is the best coz its connected to harbour city mall.
8.3
Had a great stay at this hotel. But except for one incident that we got trapped in the elevator for 15 minutes last dec 23. I was so scared coz we have young children with us but they apologized to us and i would like to commend the manager named Maggy for immediately giving us assistance. Overall i would like to say that i had a great time with this hotel. I hope they check the elevators regularly to avoid the incident again.
Report this review
Christopher N. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2014
Good

Location. Staff. Rooms
8.7
Nice
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 1459 reviews Next page
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BallroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01