Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2082 reviews

1447 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2082)
Sort by:
Denise D. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2014
Marco Polo Gateway is our favorite hotel in Hongko

Location location location!
9.7
Great as usual
Report this review
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
Very good TST Hotel

Location, new rooms, location
8
Very good. But service could be better.
Report this review
Steve T. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2014
Marco Polo Gateway

Location, Room Size and again, Location
8.3
Gateway is a favorite for me and my family mainly because of its location. And since all rooms have been renovated, it just makes our stay for enjoyable.
Report this review
Angeline T. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Detachment of Hotel Vehicle Entrance/Drop-off

Concierge-Breakfast Spread-Room Space
7.3
Hotel Entrance/Drop-off detached from Actual Hotel - having to "drag" the luggage across the mall... Taxis are difficult to get as a result. Hotel Reception Staff "oversold" Breakfast package - while it is good to "upsell", they also need to consider the money-worth of guests. I realised that I did not actually require the 3rd day's BF since I was departing early; Hotel Reception did offer a take-away but it is definitely not worth HKD c165+10% and was over-promised; it was not a well-thought-through pack... No drinks, no spoon for the yoghurt, plus a BIG cake box with 2 pastries and 2 fruit which makes it inconvenient as a "breakfast take-away". When I commented on the big box and my inability to carry it along with a loose bottle of water and a loose spoon (both offered only after I asked!) and a loose cup of yoghurt, there was no effort on the Hotel's part to even search for a bag to contain all - instead, they only asked the Hotel Concierge/Bell-boy to carry all to the taxi for me?! In the end, I did not take the big box with me. I felt that the staff could have been more resourceful and flexible; and the Hotel should be more flexible if they want to offer breakfast as top-up to the already-paid-for room rate. Of course, I should have been more careful in my calculation and in listening to the Hotel staff and in my commitment to pay.
Report this review
Kady J. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2014
Consistent

location, room size, concierge
8.7
Aside from the fact that we were checked-in at 4:30pm, everything else went smoothly.
Report this review
Marilyn C. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2014
Another Warm and Comfortable Stay

The location, the big, clean and comfortable room and the friendly staff.
9
Yearly, my son and I make it a point to take a break and go to HongKong. We have religiously booked at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) as it has never been a disappointment in offering as superb amenities and a very comfortable room. This year, I was a bit apprehensive as Rick Kong, Gateway supervisor we have always dealt with has moved out of the hotel. In the past, he has always made our stay memorable. But I am equally impressed that the new manager, Michael whom I wrote was equally attentive in ensuring that my request were met. It was again another memorable and comfortable stay with Gateway (Marco Polo)
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with young children Philippines, November 24, 2014
Best location

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Pleasant stay right in the middle of Prince and Marco Polo HK Hotel. The room is modern and two double sized beds are reallyt spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Johanne R. Families with older children Philippines, November 24, 2014
luxuriously practical

location, accomodation, service - couldnt ask for anything more
9.7
Booked for 3 nights and upon check in until check out couldnt find anything to complain about. The staff was sincerely helpful, the rooms were superbly clean and spacious. The location- convenient !!!!
Report this review
Seow S. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2014
Clean room with great service and location.

Location was superb. Speak good english and chinese. room servive was fast, neat and tidy.
9.3
Everything was great except for the room lighting. It was rather dim than those that i had stayed before.
Report this review
Roberto J. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
Comfortable renovated rooms

Beddings, proximity to shops, room
8
We stopped booking The Marco Polo Gateway since we thought it needed a refurbishment. after the said renovation, we were glad we tried it again. The room was ultimately comfortable and at par with standard 5 star hotels. the room size is quite big for HK standard. And we must say the beddings will give you a restful sleep. One downside though, our flight was moved to an earlier slot and arrived before noon, room was not ready yet and we were asked to come back at 3pm. Upgrade to a continental floor discounted rate may only be given if we upgrade for 3 nights. We thought it was not very economical since we will be out most of the time so it would have been better if we were allowed to upgrade it only for a day on the same discounted rate. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1447 reviews Next page
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BallroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05