My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1323 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Liza A. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great location

location, attentive staff
8.7
Great location. Attentive hotel manager. If you won't be at the hotel during the day, then you won't be bothered much by the drilling & banging sounds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go to HK side, take the ferry near Marco Polo Hong Kong which costs HKD2.50 only -- ferry takes you directly to HK Convention Center and IFC Mall.
Winston L. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
very nice hotel

great service
10
nice place to shop around and have your sight seeing done.
Shopping Tip: go to mongkok night market
Robbie D. Business travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013
Great Location for business

Free wifi
9.7
Beautiful lobby. I think this was a newly renovated lobby. Nice staff. Good place for shopping and if your on the go.
Stephen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Great location, caring staff

location, friendliness of staff
9.7
Staff requested promptly to requests, and were very welcoming. The Continental Club provided a variety of carefully prepared footstuffs, which were both imaginative and tasty. When I requested an item not there, they were quick to provide it. I would have liked the club room to have stayed open for supper a little later - until 10, say, otherwise very impressed. My bedroom had all I required and was of a good size.
Nightlife Tip: Ned Kelly's last stand is a bar about half a kilometer from the hotel, where a largely Philipino band plays jazz every evening. They are good musicians and a lot of fun. The Guinness is excellent and the food OK. Recommended.
Christie Y. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
great location and service, very accessible

bigger rooms, free wifi access
9.7
We were a family of 6 with 4 adults and 2 kids, 6 and 8 years old. We requested for 2 non smoking rooms connected or beside each other. We were happy that our request was granted. The lobby looks better and a lot beautiful than before.
Edwin T. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great location. Very tasteful rooms.

the continental club is fantastic!
9
pleasurable stay. great rooms. fine service and fantastic location.
Oswald G. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2013
Strategically Located in TST

Situated in a good shopping mall
5.7
1. Hotel is quite old and need renovation 2. Hotel cleanliness has to be improved. Rooms are not that clean. 3. Price of the hotel is very expensive in relation to the quality of room and services 4. Many Choices in buffet but the quality of food is not good. Don't take your breakfast at the hotel. 5. Definitely not a 5 star standard hotel Pros 1. Very strategically located. Many shops, dining places and near harbour terminal 2. Rooms and bed are definitrely big. 3. No gym and pool. You have to go Fitness First (private gym) and have to pay.
Siripong S. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
The room was so bad in smell, not clean.

Just Good Location.
5
The first time I came here. I was not satisfied because the bad smell in room. And the carpet was dirty. Finally, I changed 3 times till I can accept the standard of hotel.
Josie G. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great location for shopping and food

Near shopping areas, clean, comfortable beds
9.3
I have been to hong kong for 8 times already and I always book at theMarco Polo Gateway hotel because (1) it is near all the shops I want to go like twist, h&m, zara, etc. (2) It is quite near the tsim sha tsui mtr station (3) the facilities are clean (4) they provide free water everyday (they also provide a kettle for hot water for those cold days or a cup of tea in the morning) (5) the beds are just right in terms of the cleanliness, firm pillows, warm comforter and extra pillows I hiave never regretted any of my stays in this hotel so if your looking for a hotel where you can shop and just drop your great buys at the hotel and shop again then this may be your best bet! There is also a near by Din Tai Fung Restaurant you must try! Have fun in hong kong!
Restaurant Tip: Also try ippudo, a ramen place! at the silvercord place! You can access a bridge at the 2nd floor of the gateway arcade to pass the street to the silvercord place and if you see a long line in front of an automatic ticket dispenser then you're at the right place! Enjoy!
Beaver T. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

Location, attentive staff, generously sized rooms
9.7
lovely hotel located in the heart of the tst shopping area. it's actually an old property, but excellently maintained. and that has it's benefits as the rooms are larger than usual, and well appointed. the staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. even offering and booking alternative restaurant recommendations / reservations when the one i requested reservations for was declined due to being fully booked. wifi works very nicely in both the room and lobby / dining areas. major plus that you are directly connected to the mall (harbour city), and within 100 meters of the mtr station and all the shops along nathan road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07