Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1788 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1788)
Sort by:
Suzette D. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Pleasant & relaxing stay

Great location, near malls & restaurants
8.3
Great stay, with free shuttle bus going to airport express. Very accessible.
Josephine L. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2013
Awesome experience!!

accommodating and friendly staff, nice location for shopping and easy access to public transport
9.3
We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days for the holidays, and of course, shopping. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff from the time we got off from the shuttle bus. The check-in time took only a few minutes and we were off to our room and out for shopping..The room was big and it was facing the IT square shopping mall. We had no time to survey the room because we were in a hurry to shop. The hotel has the easiest access to all the shopping malls and signature outlets. When we had our hands full of stuff to carry we just went in to our room and drop all our shopping bags and off again to get more. It was really, really fun. People in Hong Kong were always helpful, esp. you don't know your way around the city. One thing I noticed though is when I tried to dial the icon for the front desk all I can hear is some greetings in Chinese and thank you at the end of it. I had a hard time figuring out what number to press to contact the front desk. I hope this will be addressed by the management. At the top of it all, was the concert and street performances on the eve of Christmas. Overall experience was a blast!!!
Candice A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Perfect Christmas

The staff are very friendly and attentive, the location is great and the room is very big and clean
10
We4 have been booking in this hotel for years now and now it is better that ever because they recently renovated the rooms so they all look very new. The superior suite that we booked is really worth the money. The rooms is very spacious, and the bathroom is excellent! The room includes access to the Continental Club lounge which was very convenient since they also have food and beverage there, we don't have to wait to be seated in restaurants during the busiest times. Although they don't allow kids in the lounge and we have our 1 year old daughter with us, they were kind enough to let us bring the food inside our room. The turn down service also includes complimentary bottle of wine that we get to enjoy during the Christmas eve. The staff are very friendly and the location is excellent because it is part of Harbour City so you have very quick access to the shops. We requested for transfers going to Disneyland and their rates are very competitive unlike other places where hotel services are such a rip-off. Will keep coming back to this hotel.
Ridwan W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Great Hotel!!!

Bed size, Room Size and Location!
10
Really really love it. just one floor away from a great supermarket (City Super) and food courts for quick grabs. we travelled with 2 kids and this hotel couldn't get any better. Room is very clean and exactly like the pics on their website! unlike some other hotels whose pics are totally different than the real ones! (check them at trip advisors!) Would love to come back again!
Thomas T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Great, worth to stay in this hotel.

Easy to access to shopping mall and food court
8.7
My stay in this hotel is perfect, surely will come back. Helpful staff, near shopping area, room is clean, free internet access, complimentary nespresso coffee maker in the room. Entrance door to lobby is very small but is OK for me.
Julian C. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2013
very nice as usual

location price ambiance
10
very nice as usual. always stay here almost every year
Julian C. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2013
always a pleasure I stay here 1-2x a year.

location and room size
8.7
Marco Polo Gateway is very comfortable and I consider it my 2nd home as I always visit at least 1x a year. Would like to mention as well a very nice staff who is dedicated and accomodating Mr. Kho Cheng of the Front Desk who deserves recognition.
Michael B. Families with older children Philippines, December 19, 2013
Nice hotel and close to all shopping attractions

Location, Shopping Stores and Tourist attractions
9.7
We always stay at thiese hotel and it is indeed the best hotel in kowloon. Just a walk from all shopping stores and located just i side the gateway mall.
Yance A. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Deluxe room can fit in for 2 adults and 2 children

Door steps away from shopping center, comfortable room and clean
9.3
Very comfortable room and spacious too. 1 room consist of 2 double bed that can fit in for 2 adults and 2 children below 12 years of age.
Mui L. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Will stay again on next visit

newly renovated, very prompt housekeeping service, good overall service
7.7
Provides unlimited bottled water and housekeeping always arrived btw 2 to 5 minutes with the requested items. When we experienced Internet connectivity problems on 1 of the days they promptly sent a staff to room to assist. Room also had a Nespresso machine! Will definitely stay again on next visit. However gym and swimming pool are only available at the sister hotels which are nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03