Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Beaver T. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

Location, attentive staff, generously sized rooms
9.7
lovely hotel located in the heart of the tst shopping area. it's actually an old property, but excellently maintained. and that has it's benefits as the rooms are larger than usual, and well appointed. the staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. even offering and booking alternative restaurant recommendations / reservations when the one i requested reservations for was declined due to being fully booked. wifi works very nicely in both the room and lobby / dining areas. major plus that you are directly connected to the mall (harbour city), and within 100 meters of the mtr station and all the shops along nathan road.
Ameline C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
5.3
Hotel undergoing renovations so construction can be heard in the rooms. However, the rooms definitely need a much needed refurbishment!
John W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location with exceptional service

Staff are very helpful and address any queries in a friendly and timely fashion
8.3
Positioning of the hotel is perfect for catching the ferry to Hong Kong or the subway to visit the many attractions in Kowloon, Hong Kong or even mainland China.
Travel tip: Buy an Octapus Card from the Airport on arrival (or a railway station). It's very cheap, can be used on rail, bus, ferries and to purchase food and other items from stores like 7/11 and McDonalds. Catch the Express Train from the Airport to Kowloon or Hong Kong where the railway has a free shuttle bus to many of the hotels (ask your hotel for directions when booking).
William C. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Nice room and great location.

Room is spacious and strategically located
8.3
The staff are courteous and the room was spacious. Locationwise, it near the mall and restaurant. No problem looking for restaurant and shopping even if there is rain.
Christine D. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
Hotel Sweet Home

Staff efficiency
9.7
Had a wonderful stay bec it felt like home. Very comfy, friendly staff from check-in to check-out to the concierge. Couldnt seem to ask for more.
Yeap P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good location, clean

Close to the shopping area
8.3
The location for this hotel is right in the middle of the shopping area. Everything is so convenient even looking for food, baby stuff, branded goods.... You will enjoy a good shopping staying there.
Gabit I. Families with young children Kazakhstan, December 21, 2012
Shopping hotel

location (above shopping mall)
6.3
Pharsit C. Families with young children Thailand, December 19, 2012
Very good location

Location, Big room, Reasonable Price
9.3
Hotel located on very good location during I stayed there I got very good service from them. Hotel are located inside the shopping mall that very good for anyone who looking for shopping area. Hotel was clean nothing bad smell as someone say. Hotel has a very good promotion that I could get room on reasonable room rated. However, if I have chance to travel in Hong Kong absolutely I will stay there again for sure. Thanks
Shopping Tip: just get out of hotel gate you will get all what you need.
John S. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Location is great and rooms need rennovation

Location
6
Overall cleanliness of the room needs improvement. Bathroom issues that needs attention such as a stuck up toilet bowl were quite unexpected. Then again the room is an old one so perhaps at one time or another this is bound to happen? The location though is superb and I guess this is why the rooms are priced premium despite the condition.
Arlene T. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Established hotel in the midst of modernization

Located within shopping mall and in close proximity to restaurants and electronics stores
9.7
We had arrived at the Gateway at about 11:30 am, not knowing that we could only check in at about 2 pm as they didn't have our room ready. The great thing was that we didn't have to wait around, as our hotel is connected to the Harbour City mall. So we walked around for two hours, had a light lunch at a salad/sandwich cafe in the mall, and then returned at 1:30 pm to check if our room was ready. It was not, so we hung around the lobby where there was free wifi. At 2 pm sharp, I queued up to check in, and sure enough the room was ready. We were given old school keys as the Gateway is still in the middle of upgrading their facilities. But I think some rooms already have key cards because the elevators have built in scanners for access to floors with extra private rooms (I'm speculating here). The room we were given was a good size for three people, though the beds were doubles so we were given an extra bed to accommodate the third person. The bathroom was also old-style, but clean, as was the rest of the room. We were warned up front about the noise due to the renovations, and the noise was tolerable, so nothing to complain about there. We availed of the breakfast buffet, which the lady at the front desk offered to us when we checked in, at a price of HKD 135 per person. The food was excellent, and worth the money. Our point of comparison was the buffet price at the hotel where we previously checked in. At the Gateway, there was more variety of food served at a lower price, so we definitely got a very good deal on the breakfast buffet. Finally, if you want to get a workout at the hotel gym, be prepared to walk through the mall to get to it. The Gateway's gym is a Fitness First franchise, located in a different tower of the Harbour City mall. It's a little disconcerting to think about walking around the mall in your sweaty clothes after working out, so I ended up not working out at all while I was there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you love to shop and aren't on such a tight budget, book at this hotel. But more price-conscious travelers may want to stay in Tung Chung at the Novotel Citygate, which is connected to the Citygate Outlets mall. The goods are cheaper and the outlet stores offer the same items as those found in the retail shops in Kowloon. But there is always a ton of people at the mall, and the lobby of the Novotel is pretty far from the mall entrance nearest to the train station. If you're young and sprightly and don't mind walking, Novotel is your place. But for a relaxed shopping trip, go for the Gateway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07