or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1323 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Miles R. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
most practical hotel in hk

convenient and worry free
6
the hotel is right in the center of all the shops. wether it is raining outside or not doesn't really matter much. nothing fancy but serves the purpose.
Kenneth A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
great location

room have free wifi already
6.7
a bit noisy cause they are renovating their hotel.
Karen C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great location but noisy

Location
6.7
Renovation ongoing so very loud noise...every afternoon. There was no water ehen we checked in. I called the front desk and they said this was every 12nn to 4pm. The room was just avergae. For the price, we could have booked at another hotel. The room we stayed in was old. Carpets hsd stains.
Restaurant Tip: Ippudo across the hotel is good
Ava W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
nice hotel and service with a smile

helpful staff,good location,comfortable room,delicious food
8.7
overall it was a very peasant stay and staff went well beyond the call of duty to be helpful. i was notified beforehand that the hotel was undergoing renovation so there was building noise weekdays from 9 am. the food in the club lounge was lovely and plentiful. i would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the public transport is very easy and reasonably priced so i used it throughout my stay.the octopus card is very convenient and one can use it in selected shops as well.i also found the Hong Kong tourist office very helpful
Hong F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
grand hotel and service with a smile

eligance and clean and very moden lobby
9
a very high class hotel with high class shopping center around the hotel , all branded shop are surrounding , only scare that there is no money to spend , 5 min walking distance to get an MTR stations
Shopping Tip: bring more money to spend for branded shop , if you like branded goods .
Raymond L. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location but cleanliness should be addressed

great location
6
My daughter had asthma attack for the first time in 4 yrs due to smell of varnish. we were placed in a room where the smell from 10-6pm was terrible. Will only go back after it has fully renovated.
Raymond L. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2012
good location

location
5.7
my 4 yr old daughter had a severe asthma attack here, for the first time. culprit: they are renovating. there's a bad smell of varnish in our room.
Mario B. Couples Germany, October 24, 2012
overall recommandable hotel

great location for a touristic visit of Hong Kong
7.7
At first sight of our room we were a bit disappointed because the pictures in the internet showed a very modern interior while the interior in our room was obviously much older. The hotel is in the process of being renovated and therefore it was a bit loud in the morning while trying to sleep late due to the jet lag. Twice the flushing of the toilet didn't stop during our one week stay but that was it about the negatives. We had a partial view of the skyline of Hong Kong Island, the room had a good size and the personal was always nice and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: For a drink after dinner we always went to the 6th floor bar at the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel. It's the sister hotel of the gateway and just a few hundred meters down Canton Road. The terrace offers a great view of the skyline of Hong Kong Island.
Patrick K. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Classic Hotel

Leaving on top of the shopping area
8.7
Marco Polo is a classic hotel. It is relatively old but you can see that they are upgrading their facilities to keep up with the competition. They have one of the biggest rooms in Hong Kong. the hotel is on top of a shopping center so it is very convenient 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR and in the middle of everything in Hong Kong. Food is not a problem and there are several convenience stores nearby.
Pornvenus J. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
great location

great location for shopping
10
i love the location. For ppl who love shopping, it 's right in the centre of shopping Mall. if u want to eat , there are many restaurant and food court around tht area..i recommend this hotel for ppl who dont like to walk much and love shoping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01