or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Janet D. Families with young children Germany, July 5, 2012
great hotel and accessible to anywhre in the city

very central kindly staff and clean hotel
6
we had a fine stay we are satisfied with the service. We travelled with one kid and a baby the room fitted to us it was big and clean.The Hotel is very central, near shopping malls small stores, eateries and many more. We can get taxi´s right after the next door from the Hotel. I could recommend Gateway Marco Polo to my family and friends and for the next vacation in Hongkong we would likely to stay again.
You L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2012
near to shopping area, airport shuttle, convenient

proximity to shopping area, food paradise, clean
7
Excellent and close to shopping area. Was located near to Canton street where luxury goods flagship stores are located.
Jordan L. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great Location and good service

Location
8.7
the location of the hotel is the best, near subway station, shopping malls and fast food.
Caecilia D. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2012
Old City Hotel, Great Location, Small and Mouldy

The location: near shopping centre, near restaurants and convenient store, english speaking staff
5
The hotel itself is not bad, just old.. a bit too old for my taste, but the location is really great, adjoining a long strip mall for shopping and dining. The room itself is small and smells like mould, perhaps it was the humidity of HKG. The staff is great, just across the road from MTR and for HKG the price is Ok.
Daniela S. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff

smoker room, great breakfast, nice staff, good beds
8
everything was good, but the only thing that bothers is that you hear the other guests, as the rooms are not so soundproof. the choices of breakfast were huge and very delicious.
Lizelle B. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great Value for Money

Comfortable, Accessible, Convenient
8.3
Nathvara K. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, Value-for-money
10
Possibly one of the best locations on Kowloon for shopping and dining.
Shirley C. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2012
Great location, great service

great location, great service
8.7
Would definitely stay in Gateway Marco Polo again. Great location, conveniently located in the Harbour City/ Ocean Terminal Shopping mall stretch, just 5 minutes walk to the mtr station, great service, helpful staff, They never failed to ask and help us with our stuff whenever we go out or come back to the hotel. Walking distance to lots of sight seeing stops in tst.
Sriphanna S. Business travelers Thailand, June 30, 2012
Luxurious hotel in the large shopping area

Location, rooms, staff performance, convenience, free internet access
9
It was a mixture of business and leisure visit to Hong Kong. The hotel was always nice as we are the loyal customer of this hotel. We always stay at this hotel when we visit Hong Kong. This time the room was nice and the staff were helpful. The location is brilliant as the hotel is in the centre of Tsim Sha Tsui area. The free internet access had made our trip much more convenient.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is connected to Harbour City where you can find variety of shops and restaurants.
Frances L. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2012
Great location for shopping

The staff is very attentive to my needs. You don't need to say it, they know.
8.7
I would definitely stay in this hotel again should I return to Hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02