Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Gabit I. Families with young children Kazakhstan, December 21, 2012
Shopping hotel

location (above shopping mall)
6.3
Pharsit C. Families with young children Thailand, December 19, 2012
Very good location

Location, Big room, Reasonable Price
9.3
Hotel located on very good location during I stayed there I got very good service from them. Hotel are located inside the shopping mall that very good for anyone who looking for shopping area. Hotel was clean nothing bad smell as someone say. Hotel has a very good promotion that I could get room on reasonable room rated. However, if I have chance to travel in Hong Kong absolutely I will stay there again for sure. Thanks
Shopping Tip: just get out of hotel gate you will get all what you need.
John S. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Location is great and rooms need rennovation

Location
6
Overall cleanliness of the room needs improvement. Bathroom issues that needs attention such as a stuck up toilet bowl were quite unexpected. Then again the room is an old one so perhaps at one time or another this is bound to happen? The location though is superb and I guess this is why the rooms are priced premium despite the condition.
Arlene T. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Established hotel in the midst of modernization

Located within shopping mall and in close proximity to restaurants and electronics stores
9.7
We had arrived at the Gateway at about 11:30 am, not knowing that we could only check in at about 2 pm as they didn't have our room ready. The great thing was that we didn't have to wait around, as our hotel is connected to the Harbour City mall. So we walked around for two hours, had a light lunch at a salad/sandwich cafe in the mall, and then returned at 1:30 pm to check if our room was ready. It was not, so we hung around the lobby where there was free wifi. At 2 pm sharp, I queued up to check in, and sure enough the room was ready. We were given old school keys as the Gateway is still in the middle of upgrading their facilities. But I think some rooms already have key cards because the elevators have built in scanners for access to floors with extra private rooms (I'm speculating here). The room we were given was a good size for three people, though the beds were doubles so we were given an extra bed to accommodate the third person. The bathroom was also old-style, but clean, as was the rest of the room. We were warned up front about the noise due to the renovations, and the noise was tolerable, so nothing to complain about there. We availed of the breakfast buffet, which the lady at the front desk offered to us when we checked in, at a price of HKD 135 per person. The food was excellent, and worth the money. Our point of comparison was the buffet price at the hotel where we previously checked in. At the Gateway, there was more variety of food served at a lower price, so we definitely got a very good deal on the breakfast buffet. Finally, if you want to get a workout at the hotel gym, be prepared to walk through the mall to get to it. The Gateway's gym is a Fitness First franchise, located in a different tower of the Harbour City mall. It's a little disconcerting to think about walking around the mall in your sweaty clothes after working out, so I ended up not working out at all while I was there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you love to shop and aren't on such a tight budget, book at this hotel. But more price-conscious travelers may want to stay in Tung Chung at the Novotel Citygate, which is connected to the Citygate Outlets mall. The goods are cheaper and the outlet stores offer the same items as those found in the retail shops in Kowloon. But there is always a ton of people at the mall, and the lobby of the Novotel is pretty far from the mall entrance nearest to the train station. If you're young and sprightly and don't mind walking, Novotel is your place. But for a relaxed shopping trip, go for the Gateway.
Alex S. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
good service hotel

good location
8.3
staff are very helpful. clean room. very good and convenient location. no problem with transportation, mtr, bus or taxi. lots of option for eating.
Shopping Tip: very near to the shopping district and safe even if you come home late from shopping or sightseeing.
Chiu P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Great location and service

Convenient place for shopping
8.7
Great location for shopping and dining. You can find all the prestige branding shops nearby and a lot of eating place inside the Harbour City Centre. The hotel service is good and definitely an excellent choice for shopping and business travelers.
Loo E. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Comfortable with excellent service

Excellent service
8.3
5mins walk to the nearest MTR entrance. Located right at the Harbour City, shopping is made very convenient. Very good service. Entrance of the hotel is a little difficult to locate though, probably due to the renovation of the lobby
Susan A. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
classy hotel and good service

convenient location, good service
8.3
Our stay would have been perfect except for the noise during daytime due to renovations being done in the hotel. I miss the old lobby and entrance along Canton Road. The room was clean and big, big bathroom with new fixtures, good air conditioning, big beds, large plasma tv, with free fresh fruits and bottled water everyday. Toiletries are replenished everyday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Giselle A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Affordable, Great location

accessible to shopping, fitness, wellness (spa)
7
i always choose gateway marco polo because price wise, it aint so expensive. location is best, rooms are well lit, although a bit old.
Marilyn A. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
Well Appointed Hotel with Large Comfortable Rooms

The Room is large and very comfortable
8.3
We booked 3 rooms at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel for 4 nights. My sibblings and I decided to take my 93 year-old mother and were very, very happy with the Hotel. The room was large and very comfortable, the toilet amenities, daily fruits were a welcome treat to the family. The hotel is strategically located with a huge shopping complex connecting several establishments. It was really a great stay at the Gateway Hotel particularly with its renovation. We will continually book and stay at Gateway in our future trips to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06