or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Jaime D. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Good service from check in to check out

You can see what you want just a walk away
8.3
I have been to this hotel for more than 10 year , my last stay is very different with new hospitality
Hemal J. Business travelers India, June 15, 2012
great location and nice hotel

Large comfortable rooms, convenient location for shopping.
8.3
great reception at front counter with very polite staff. no hassle with change of rooms from non-smoking to smoking. will recommend it to others especially for business
Nichamon K. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2012
Great location and service

Great location
7.7
the hotel is located in a heart of shopping area where you can find all brand names products. however, the room is rather old but the services is still great!!
Guillerme C. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2012
Location, Location, Location

The best feature about this hotel is the location.
8.3
As this was our first trip with our baby, our priority was location. This was perfect as it had mall-access without going out on the street (rainy season when we went). Mall access was important as it meant we had a lot of options for dining and shopping (ie. Toys r Us was a couple of minutes walk). The rooms we had, although older, were well maintained and clean. Our room was very spacious (a suite with a separate living area), which was just perfect for us--living room had a pull-out sofa for the nanny, and the hotel provide complimentary cot for the baby. Bathroom was spacious, with a separate sink/dressing area. There was even an area to set up a changing station for the baby. A nice touch: complementary fresh fruits every morning.
Restaurant Tip: Must try: Truffle Xio Long Bao in Din Tai Fung. This is located just across the street from the hotel--Shop 130, 3/F, Silvercord Mall. As this is a popular resto, lines can get pretty long.
Jason, C. Couples Canada, June 14, 2012
Oldest Marco Polo I've ever stayed in

Harbour city is right under the hotel
6
The Gateway Marco Polo must be one of the oldest and worse Marco Polo chain hotels I've ever stayed in. I say that because it is very old and from what I've experienced, Marco Polo hotels should be nice and new. But I suppose I just picked the wrong one as all 3 Marco Polos in Hong Kong are located in the same area which is right above Harbour City Mall. Very convenient for hefty shoppers.
Madeleine A. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Hotel is connected to harbour city and near other shopping places
9
Staff and duty manager were very friendly. Club floor had excellent food too
Shopping Tip: No need to go out of the streetsas hotelis connected to the malls. Think of any bramd and t's there
Fernando L. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Fun Hotel

accesibility
9.7
the hotel marco polo gateway hongkong is just a superb hotel as it eases the stress of traveling. the staff was excellent and took care of our needs all the way till we left. they make us feel we are just at home and the friendliest people in hk are found in this hotel. deserves another holiday stay from our whole family.. food and location for shopping are all above excellent. what more can i say. rooms were clean and maid cleaners were so nice and respectful. just loved it.
Restaurant Tip: pizza express ocean center
Maybeleine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Good location & Clean

The cleanliness of the room and its accesibility to shops
7
It was a short stay (overnite) w/ my daughter. We got a good room and the hotel location is the just a stone throw away from the shopping area
Steven I. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service with a smile

Refurbishment has lifted the hotel
8.7
We upgraded to a suite and certainly made our stay more enjoyable. Children had more space to run around.
Shopping Tip: Right next to a number of shopping complex and close to the trains
Aran A. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2012
location location location

price is right
8
Location is great for business trip with wife and kid. Room a bit old but make up by size
Shopping Tip: Locate right in shoping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07