or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1422 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1422)
Sort by:
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Good location for shopping and dining

it's near to everywhere (kowloon station, mall, star ferry, nathan road)
8
I stayed at the 13th floor and the hotel is undergoing renovation. So you can hear pounding and drilling during the morning. It's about time though they do this since the hotel is quite old. One of my friends stayed at another floor which was already renovated and she liked it. Other than that, the hotel's location is perfect. The Kowloon station is 10 minutes away, shopping is just downstairs, lots of good restaurants nearby and the nearest MTR station is a mere 3 minute walk.
Visarut P. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Gateway Hotel is always reliable and comfortable.

Efficient staff, nice room, and best location
8.7
We really like the location of the hotel as it is so convenient to go anywhere in HKG. The room was nice and we were lucky that we got a harbor view business floor. The staff were efficient and friendly. This hotel is always reliable and comfortable. They will try to meet our request as much as possible. We were having a good time staying in this hotel.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good location and nice hotel

The door lock is old fashioned
7.7
Location of the hotel is nearby to the shopping centre, near the MTR, and Star Ferry Jetty. The room is spacious and well equipped.The hotel staff are courteous and helpful. Some renovation is happening so expecting some noises and i has been already informed when i checked in.
Stephen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Great location, caring staff, excellent facilities

helpful staff
9.3
The telephone in my room didn't work and it was judged to be a major problem, so I was asked to change rooms. The manager upgraded me to a suite, which was spacious and luxurious. The maids, clerks and other hospital employees were fast, friendly and efficient. One criticism - the regular laundry service was not operating over the weekend and I had to use the express service, which was excellent but overly expensive, I thought.
Nightlife Tip: Ned Kelly's Last Stand offers good jazz and a fun atmosphere, and is only 7-8 minutes walk from the hotel. The lobby is being renovated at this time and finding the entrance can be a bit difficult if you haven't been there before.
Ma B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great location, great service, spacious room

spacious room
9
Nice renovation of the hotel lobby, but noisy at night because of renovation in other parts of the hotel.
Yiu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Near shopping centre

location/comfortable/tidy
10
Jennifer U. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great location... excellent service

big rooms friendly personnel
9.3
did not even notice that hotel was under renovations
Ignatius I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
Shopping Paradise Hotel

Location
9
We stay here on our way back from mainland china. The location at tsim tsa sui and on walk to many shopping and tourist area
Shopping Tip: On walking distance to many shopping places
Ignatius I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
Best Location at Tsim tsa sui

On walking distance to many shopping and tourist interest
9
We satisfy with this hotel location, services and cleanliness
Shopping Tip: On walking distance to many shopping places
Gerardo E. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2012
Great Location specially with young children

Location Location
8.3
The hotel have good location specially travelling with young children. Price is reasonable for the quality of hotel and location. But they need to renovate the room, part of the hotel is under going repair, it is a little noisy specially in the morning. They need to give special discount specially this time because of the noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03