or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Classic Hotel

Leaving on top of the shopping area
8.7
Marco Polo is a classic hotel. It is relatively old but you can see that they are upgrading their facilities to keep up with the competition. They have one of the biggest rooms in Hong Kong. the hotel is on top of a shopping center so it is very convenient 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR and in the middle of everything in Hong Kong. Food is not a problem and there are several convenience stores nearby.
Pornvenus J. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
great location

great location for shopping
10
i love the location. For ppl who love shopping, it 's right in the centre of shopping Mall. if u want to eat , there are many restaurant and food court around tht area..i recommend this hotel for ppl who dont like to walk much and love shoping.
Terence N. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great Location & services

Location
7
Enjoy the great location of being near to the start ferry and very good shopping area with good food all around.
Sopangna T. Families with young children Cambodia, October 16, 2012
Small rooms

Great location
5
rooms are very very old. Very expensive for old room and beds aren't comfortable.
Sopangna T. Families with young children Cambodia, October 16, 2012
Small rooms

Great location
5.3
rooms are very very old. Very expensive for old room and beds aren't comfortable.
Sopangna T. Families with young children Cambodia, October 15, 2012
Good location

Very old rooms
5
The rooms are very very old. I would rate it 2 stars.
Yeoh B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great Location with Great Room...

Convinient location for shoppers..
8
I have a great 4 night stay in the hotel. The room is big and tidy and the staff is very friendly. The room is clean. Anyway, I will stay here for future trip to HK again
Denise M. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Convenient Location and clean rooms

Situated right in the middle of Canton Rd, shops within walking distance
8.7
I had a pleasant stay at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel. The room was big enough and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Took the airport express and from Kowloon Station there is a free shuttle going to the hotel and back to Kowloon Station. I really liked the location of the hotel, most of the shops are within walking distance, it's just quite a long walk to get to MTR station. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Canton Road for designer brands, there is also a big H&M right across the hotel
Grant B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile

position
7.7
we were originally booked into this hotel but on arrival into our room we realised there was a lot of construction going on with jack hammers etc occurring. Management were great to us and transferred us to a room in the other marco polo hotel which was great. At our age the noise could have been most distressing.
Eng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great location

Great location, easy access to MTR, shopping area, eatery outlets etc
6.3
Great location as the hotel is located directly opposite my client's office. However, during my recent stay, the hotel is found to be under major refurbishment. Main entrance had changed but no clear signage around the building, took me a while to find the entrance. Is noisy as refurbishment is being carried out throughout the day. Even in the middle of the night, it was noisy as certain work were carried out on the road outside the hotel. My room happened to face main road. My room is so cold as the aircon control is damage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08