My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Great location

Next to shopping centre
7
Room a bit run down. The room a bit small later the reception change our room to twin bead n too bad is on smoking floor. The door key is sad to said is the old type using keys. Other hotel already convert to card system.
Shopping Tip: Convinent for day n night shopper, a lot lots for good wan ton mee shops. Dim sum is good round the corner name hung xing, cheap n good. The hotel is next to star ferry. 15 mins ride from kowloon to hong kong island.
Socorro P. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
beautiful hotel and i like it

i like the room, its very beautiful and very clean
9.3
I like the rooms and for me with kids i prefer to stay here very comfortable and relaxing. The Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating they are always smiling. I love the place, the view and my room here i love it. When i go back in HOng Kong i prefer to stay here again
Glenn R. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
nice hotel and big rooms

accessible
10
the marco polo hotel is located along canton road and accessible going to mtr,ferry terminal and shopping. the rooms are big and clean.
Resiree B. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2012
old hotel with an excellent service

location and service
8.3
i was disappointed to see the rooms still feel old despite their recent renovation but service was exemplary! from check in to concierge staff to check out. i'll definitely come back.
Jocelyn R. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
Great location, reasonably pricedrms, VGservice

very good service and clean rooms
9
i would recommend the place. Customer service is very good. They would provide you options whenever you have queries. Customer service staff speak good english, so it is easy to communicate with them.
Shopping Tip: best place in the kowloon area for easy access to shops
Leslie T. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great location but old rooms

location
8.3
As stated, the location is it's selling point. Service standards have improved since we last came unfortunately the rooms have not. Refurbishment is in progress and may affect some (etc no power from midnight to 7am). The inclusion of free wireless internet outweighs the inconvenience though.
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, June 8, 2012
A hotel with location with good service

Location and accessibility
8.7
We had a wonderful stay. We just hope that the hotel is handicap friendly since my mom is on wheelchair and there is no ramp from the street or you side door.
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2012
A hotel with a great location for shopping.

Friendly and courteous staff at the lobby
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. The concierge people were very helpful in teaching us how to take taxi and they assisted us, it made our tour more easy.
Shopping Tip: We enjoyed going to the night market. A new experience for tourist to buy cheap goods.
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms

Right beside all the best luxury brand stores. Perfect hotel for the shopaholic
8.3
Nice room, fluffy beds and clean sheets. Bathroom was clean. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Right outside are the endless choice of shops. Also, going to the pier is a breeze, it is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The food choices inside the mall which is directly connected to the hotel is also great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a shuttle service which takes you directly to the kowloon airport express station. There you can opt to check in your bags ahead of time (if your airline has a counter, so check with your airline first). MTR access is a little farfrom the hotel (about 2 blocks) so better take the ferry, it's easier and cheaper.
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2012
A hotel that has a casino and variety of stores

Complete and variety of stores where we can shop
8.7
we enjoyed our stay, specially we did not have to go out and experience the heat since we just shopped and played inside venetian.
Shopping Tip: The hotel has a complete variety of stores whe you can shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05