or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Richard P. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great buffet breakfast

Very near ferry terminal and shopping mall
9.3
Overall, my family is satisfied with our 2-night stay and would love to stay there again. We were at the Continental Club so we enjoyed free food and drinks during tea time (2:30pm to 5:00pm?) and cocktail hours (5:30pm to 8:30pm?) aside from the free buffet breakfast. Hotel service is excellent. There's on-going renovation when we came, which we knew beforehand. However, we didn't expect that it would be too loud that we couldn't stay inside the hotel room during the daytime. Renovation works ends around 6pm.
Janice L. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Great location but rooms a bit small

Great locatio for shopping and site seeing and food, staff really friendly and accomodating
9
Very happy with the hotel and tge staff, too bad no swimming pool in hotel, you have to go to Marco Polo hotel to use it. But shopping is awesome
Shopping Tip: The hotel is attached to a shopping center will all great brand names, across the road there are more shops
Brian D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Had a wonderful stay of 6 nights.

Location, room & food.
9
Had a wonderful 6 night stay & enjoyed the room with a great location.
Eric T. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
room & service

big room & service with smile
6
room are big but not yet renovated. Good locations for shopping but a bit far to city flyer bus stop.
Ramon J. Families with older children Philippines, September 5, 2012
great hotel, good location, superb service

staff is very helpful always anticipating before you ask them, our room was always clean, i think they clean twice a day, and location is great for shopping.
9.7
this was our second stay at gateway and always a pleasant experience. the staff were always ready to help, friendly and corteous, i remember karen in the lobby who always assisted me specially when i was carrying several things and was in a hurry. our room was bigger this time compared to our last stay and the cleaning lady would come by twice a day to clean, once in the morining and another visit in the afternoon. breakfast was superb, wide choices of food, from pancakes and waffles to varying asian spread. i specially liked their japanese fish and the fresh fruits served. great hotel with equally great service.
Marilyn A. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
Place was great and service good

Place is very accessible
8
Have always chosen Marco Polo Gateway for all our stays in HK and will continually to do so.
Angel L. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2012
Staff accomodating, rooms great, best location

Great location! Mtr, stores and restaurants are accessible
9
Looking forward to stay in Gateway hotel Marco Polo
Lie C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Pleasant Stay

in the middle of the city, cozy lobby
9.3
i love everything about this hotel except the room lay out which a little outdated. however i realized that you're renovating now so i hope for my next visit, i will see the new modern outlook of the hotel. 1 thing that wish to be maintained is the old school keys. it better than with card, as the card may jam due to mobile phone radiation or some other reason.
Shopping Tip: Harbor city have it all.
Micaela H. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2012
Great location and lovely service

location and rooms
8.3
We have a good time at the Gateway Hotel Marco Polo. It is strategically located- near the MTR and the shops. There are good places to eat just a stones throw away from the hotel. the Club was very helpful. Good food at the breakfast buffet and refreshments at the Club (15th Floor).
Shopping Tip: You must book at the Gateway if you want to shop at Canton Road.
Roselina B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Spacious room, great location.
6.7
hotel is very old. the room is spacious enought with 2 double beds. location is very convenient since it is inside the harbour city mall, which is a very huge mall. many restaurants and branded items inside the malls. very close to the kowloon ferry terminal. overall it is very nice to staying in this hotel because of its location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02