My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Ricarda U. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
great location with very friendly services

the crew was very accomodating and nice
8.7
it was a pleasurable stay. the location is very accessible to many tourist destinations like the clock tower, avenue of the stars, the cultural center, the bus terminal and most of all my favorite transport, the star ferry pier.... and also for the shopaholics, its a haven for all the branded items. name it and you can have it in canton road. the rooms can comfortably accomodate me and my family, the beds are large enough for three persons.... if i can have the chance to return to hongkong in the future, i would definitely stay again in gateway marco polo...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make an itinerary before you travel. and stay in a hotel which can access most of your itinerary. And plan which transporation can bring you to those places in a short period of time and which costs less.
Natchidapha P. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2012
good location and convenient

good location and close to mtr
9
good hotel in nathan road and comfortable even room quite small so it don't matter to me coz when i'm honk kong hold day will be sight seeing and shopping
Shopping Tip: Hotel is inside Harbour city which have all branded inside and outside is Nathan Road a lot of SASA and Bongjour
Charles F. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel good staff

Near a big shopping mall
5.7
Staff speak english, hotel is near a shopping mall. I reccomend this hotel
Fong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms.

Shopping paradise.
10
this is not my first time staying here. the location is very convenient. shops are just a step away from the main lobby. will stay here whenever i visit hong kong.
Shopping Tip: Good for those who love to shop. You can get everything you need in one roof.
Fong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location.

Shopping paradise.
10
Great location. Spacious rooms. Shops are just a step away from the hotel. Highly recommended.
Fong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service.

shopping paradise.
10
spacious rooms. great location. you can get anything you need in just on roof. highly recommended.
Craig D. Business travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2012
Great Service and Location

The hotel is in a great location with shopping and restaurants in the harbour centre.
7
I was only there for one night. The hotel staff are very good. The hotel itself is in need of an overhall, the rooms are comfortable and clean but dated.
Restaurant Tip: There are some great well priced restaurants in Mong Kok, take the subway and walk the streets, they are cheaper and usually full of locals unlike Tsim Sha Tsui.
Andrew C. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2012
One of the hotels with best location

Friendly Staffs and big room
8.3
We stayed at Marco Polo Gateway for 2 nights for a business trip. We have been staying in this hotel for The past 4 years whenever we travel to Hongkong. Have stayed in Hongkong hotel before but we find the location of Gateway more center to everything such as the malls and in walking to the MTR station. The room is a bit old but newly renovated. We like the size of the room as compared to other hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui. We also liked that the Business Lounge is open for most hours of the day since we often need to photocopy some documents. Free wiFi access is also a big plus for us. Will continue to stay in this hotel for future trips!
Angie P. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Loved everything about it...

It's near to everything that we need to go to. Both for adults and kids.
7.3
Maybe friendlier staff... Maybe some of them were already tired and was not happy or looked angry when I was speaking to them...
Restaurant Tip: Sometimes it's the smallest restaurants that have the greatest food.
Jayson L. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Big Room for a family

bed, food, service
8.3
Great service, it was a very satisfied stay. The room were neat, the food was awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05