or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1325 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1325)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2012
Great Location

Very nice and spacious hotel. Personnels are so accommodating.
8.3
The room we stayed on was spacious and clean. Easy access on the harbour mall and some other malls around. Great location for shopping and dining.
Rusly R. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
lovely hotel

strategy place
8
best place..quite strategy. the room is so nice the food is delicious..the staff perfomance are excellent
Shopping Tip: there is a lot of shopping centre around the hotel
Jemelee N. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2012
Location is the best!

I love that we didn't have a hard time going around hong kong. The location is just perfect!
9.3
the room is spacious with comfortable beds. we love how the hotel is connected to a mall that connects to more malls without us having to go out. there were so many restaurants to choose from around the hotel and inside the malls. hotel staff are corteous and helpful. one comment though...aircon inside the room is too cold! but overall i would say that we would definitely come back to stay in this hotel whenever we're in hong kong.
Carren G. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2012
Great hotel with great staffs

Best location, best service
9.3
marco polo gateway never fail to impress me. our room was newly renovated. clean bathroom, nice smelling room, comfy bed / pillow. staffs were efficient, as ever.
Sooi T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 24, 2012
great stay

location
7.7
The location of this hotel is its best feature. Right by the mall, near the Star Ferry, and near Nathan Road, and in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Good shops and restaurants nearby. Only drawback is the distance to the nearest MTR But this is not the only thing I like about this hotel. I was very impressed with the staff, especially in the front desk, who were very accomodating and friendly. Everyone with a smile and willing to accomodate us.On check-in, they even upgraded my wife and I to the club floor with access to the lounge without us asking. The room is a bit small but comfortable. Although we were facing the street, I could not hear any noise and had a good night's sleep. The hotel has been around for some time and I found it quite funny when they handed me an actual key to our room. Haven't been to a hotel with a physical key for a long time now! I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back.
Abigail S. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

The rooms and accesible to the shopping malls
10
I am surely recommend it to all my frnds..from the front desk up to the housekeeping they are all friendly and accomodating.
Maria F. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
great location

friendly staff
7
Very satisfied. Would stay again with Gateway Marco Polo if I come back and would recommend to friends.
Travel tip: Shop within the hotel if there is SALE Food republic outside the hotel is good for dining if you want cheap food
Theerayuth L. Families with older children July 22, 2012
hotel nice location

near shopping center , supermarket , fastfood
9.3
hotel is good sevice room very clean near MRT and nathan road
Shopping Tip: near ocean terminal shopping center
Eng S. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
great location , convenient

great location
5.3
i must say that the fixtures in the rooms are terrible. very old and entire room , bathroom , carpet,tables and chairs are old. i probably wont stay there again and hope they improve it. this is my second time staying there.
Shopping Tip: near to all the shops and malls and resturants too.
Maria T. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
Great location and adequate sized rooms and beds.

Great service! Great location!
9.3
as soon as we arrived, the hotel staff were very attentive. from entering the hotel, someone will open and hold the door for you. at the reception area, the hotel staff were doing a good job of taking care of everyone lined up in front of them and they were very courteous. the concierge staff were efficient in bringing our luggages to our respective room. and last but not the least, the housekeepping staff were very hospitable and took care of our every need in our room. we would come and stay at marco polo gateway again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05