My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Angie P. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Loved everything about it...

It's near to everything that we need to go to. Both for adults and kids.
7.3
Maybe friendlier staff... Maybe some of them were already tired and was not happy or looked angry when I was speaking to them...
Restaurant Tip: Sometimes it's the smallest restaurants that have the greatest food.
Jayson L. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Big Room for a family

bed, food, service
8.3
Great service, it was a very satisfied stay. The room were neat, the food was awesome.
Alvyn T. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very good shopping location
8
verl close to shopping destinations. near train stations an dwalking distance to restaurants. good service. clean rooms.
Sinta D. Families with young children Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Small Room

Giant Shopping Mall below the hotel
8.3
Nice staff, especially the front desk, they gave me free extra bed, for the whole 4 nights!!!
Emilya L. Families with older children Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Great location

free wifi in room
7
Always stayed there because of the great location and already familiar with the area.
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
"Great location with efficient and friendly staff"

it is located in the midst of the best shopping malls
8.7
i'm so impressed and satisfied with the customer relations of all the staff in the hotel. they are all friendly and yes, service with a smile! Not to mention the great location of the place. I will definitely recommend this place to my families and friends! will definitely come back here!
Karn K. Families with young children Thailand, May 6, 2012
Great Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui Location

Very Near Shopping Location
7.7
The hotel is located at the Gateway shopping Mall, which is the main shopping mall in Tsim Sha Tsui Area. The hotel is a litte bit old and needs renovation soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui is a great place for shopping for brand name items.
Ayleen K. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2012
a hotel that lived up to my expectations

location of the hotel was excellent for all the places i wanted to go!
9
the hotel lived up to my expectation and gave an extra incentive of convinience to all of my shopping destinations really a good choice for me and my vacation experience.
Shopping Tip: a very good spot to start and end a shopping spree in hong kong
Jocelyn S. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Very good hotel

good location
8.7
We enjoyed our holiday in Hongkong and the Gateway Hotel was a major reason why we would want to go back. The rooms are quite big and perfect for a family with small children. It is also nicely located in the heart of Kowloon's shopping district and just a short walk away from the waterfront, but quite far from the nearest MTR station. Pricewise, I would say that it was reasonable.
Jocelyn S. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2012
Our memorable stay in Hongkong

Proxity to shopping areas and the harbor.
9
tsim sha tsui is the place to stay for leisure travellers looking to do some shopping in hong kong. there are countless hotels in tst, but the gateway is my top choice given its location, price and quality of service. the gateway is surrounded by malls and shops, being situated along canton road, and accessible through the harbor center mall. at night, visitors can have a leisurely walk along the promenade with the majestic hong kong skyline in the background. room rates at the gateway is quite reasonable compared to the marco polo hong kong and prince since it is situated farthest from the bay area among the three. nonetheless, the quality of the rooms, responsiveness and pleasing personality of the staff more than makes up for it. we look forward to return to the gateway hotel the next time we visit hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07