or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Denise M. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Convenient Location and clean rooms

Situated right in the middle of Canton Rd, shops within walking distance
8.7
I had a pleasant stay at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel. The room was big enough and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Took the airport express and from Kowloon Station there is a free shuttle going to the hotel and back to Kowloon Station. I really liked the location of the hotel, most of the shops are within walking distance, it's just quite a long walk to get to MTR station. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Canton Road for designer brands, there is also a big H&M right across the hotel
Grant B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile

position
7.7
we were originally booked into this hotel but on arrival into our room we realised there was a lot of construction going on with jack hammers etc occurring. Management were great to us and transferred us to a room in the other marco polo hotel which was great. At our age the noise could have been most distressing.
Eng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great location

Great location, easy access to MTR, shopping area, eatery outlets etc
6.3
Great location as the hotel is located directly opposite my client's office. However, during my recent stay, the hotel is found to be under major refurbishment. Main entrance had changed but no clear signage around the building, took me a while to find the entrance. Is noisy as refurbishment is being carried out throughout the day. Even in the middle of the night, it was noisy as certain work were carried out on the road outside the hotel. My room happened to face main road. My room is so cold as the aircon control is damage.
Richard M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2012
Great Location. Room needs renovation.

Location is connected to a mall.
9
staff were very friendly. the hotel is connected to a mall so shopping and dining is not a problem. however, breakfast buffet at three on canton was delicious. many varieties to choose from. the only problem is the room because it's really old so i'm glad they are having renovations.
Wesley O. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2012
Our family's top choice!

Great location, great staff, nice rooms!
10
This hotel has always been our family's choice when we visit Hongkong and choose to stay in this side of the island. Very spacious rooms and the staffs are very accommodating. We were surprised to find out that they recently moved the entrance to the other side of the mall. What a lovely change! Nicer lobby plus they offer breakfast at the hotel as well and it is a must-try. They offer wide selection of food that will keep you full til late lunch. We just love this place! Oh, did I say they offer free WiFi all over the hotel? ;-)
Somyos A. Families with young children Thailand, October 5, 2012
Good hotel and service, breakfast is great

Good location 3 mins walk from MTR, 2 double bed in the room, free wi fi and great service
8.3
The room is not new but in good condition with bathtub and free WiFi, Breakfast is superb. Hotel located within shopping mall mostly brand name shop.
Graham G. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great hotel, super service

location, fantastic staff, comfortable bed, spacious room with a harbour view
9.7
From the first contact with hotel staff we knew they were there to ensure our visit was excellent. Having arrived on the Chinese National Day weekend and not realising that it was a public holiday we asked about arrangments to play a round of golf. Staff phoned and emailed courses to try to locate a golf course where we could play a game.
Restaurant Tip: If you enjoy Vietnamese food we found the Na Trang Restaurant was excellent providing authentic Vietnamese food at value for money prices and only a short walk from the Gateway Hotel to the Ground Floor of the Ocean Centre.
Ching L. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
6
Room was small, carpet stained, no view, furniture was quite old, needs refurbishment. Marco polo membership points could not be accumulated if booked through Agoda, strange given it's a marco polo hotel. I travel a lot, will definitely not stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: In hong kong best to stay at a Hotel with view to Victoria Harbour
Marie D. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Noisy room but fast customer service

Fast customer service
6.7
The rooms we First went to was so noisy and old!! I had my 9 month old baby with me and she couldn't sleep, really annoying!!! At first I asked why there wasn't any iPod dock since I knew there should be one and I play classicals for my daughter, and the concierge said I was upgraded to a deluxe room even though I didn't ask for it! I didn't complain yet but then when my mom called them to tell them that the noise was unbearable, they said they'll call back and didn't. And after 2 hours of carrying and my baby still couldn't sleep, I went down to complain. I was fuming. But I admit, kudos to the manager on duty that day, he was fast. He moved us to a room which was perfect! Bravo! Wish I could have stayed longer.
Travel tip: If you're gonna stay in this hotel, get the higher priced rooms, the ones on upper floors especially if you're traveling with baby because constructions ongoing and it's really annoying!
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Great hotel in an excellent location

Location, Room size, Cleanliness, Dining room, Staff
10
my wife and i greatly enjoyed our stay at the gateway hotel in september. everything was just perfect and made our visit to hong gong the highlight of our month away. the hotels location was perfect for our needs; being close by the star ferry the metro system and the ocean terminal made it very easy to get around and do the things we wanted including shopping and provided easy access to board our ship at the ocean terminal when we departed honk gong. the room was spacious and spotless and maintained that way during our vist. breakfast in the dining room each morning was a pleasant and inexpensive gastronomic delight with a great variety of both asain and european cuisine. finally the hotel staff wether from the maid service, dining room,and concierge were all professional and well mannered and gave great service. we would recommend the marco polo gateway hotel to anyone it was a great start to our holidays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05