or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1363 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1363)
Sort by:
Akharapong P. Families with young children Thailand, August 16, 2012
Big Room but very old

The room is very big but it is very old as well
8
Big room but it is very old also the staff is very friendly and helpful
Akharapong P. Families with young children Thailand, August 16, 2012
Big room but very old

Big room and friendly staffs
6.7
Very big and comfortable room but it is very old. very friendly staffs
Anya U. Groups Thailand, August 13, 2012
Great location, great service, big room

Walking distance to many tourist places, nice hotel with big room, good price
10
This is my 3rd time time staying at this hotel. Always enjoy my stay! Nice staff! The best of this hotel is the location, close to shopping malls, restaurants, and Nathan Rd, and the room size!!
Rita L. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2012
Great hotel, even better location.

It's attached to the Gateway Mall, and is right on Canton Road. Train station is very near. It's the perfect location for shopping, and has access to all the sights.
9.7
Staff was very friendly. We agreed to the room upgrade promo for HK$550 a night per room, and it was worth it. Aside from the room upgrade, we got free breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktails. It was such a good deal! Renovation was going on in the hotel from 9am-6pm on weekdays, but as long as you're not right next to the construction site, it's hardly noticeable.
Merrick P. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great location in the midst of shopping vicinity

accessibility,good service staff, free wifi
8.7
if you are planning to take subway, take the nearest Tsim Tsa Tsui station which is 5 mins away.
Kuo C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 9, 2012
great location, and great services.

this is commercial building.. that is just next to our meeting area.. very convinent.
8
this hotel in general is a very good deluxe hotel, and we also took the add on promotional cost to upgrade to the executive floor.. there are free food for afternoon tea, and evening cocktails + food.. as well we enjoyed the very nice breakfast at the 3rd floor too.. But the only thing that i don't really like is we didn't know that the building is under renovation.. so, that is kind of noisy.
Erwin I. Families with young children August 5, 2012
World Class Hotel

very accessible to mtr , ocean terminal , restaurants and shopping areas
10
marco polo gateway hotel is our all time favorite hotel in hongkong , its very accessible to everything and the staff are accomodating.
Shopping Tip: City GAte Outlets near Disneyland
Joseph P. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Best location and the best service!

Location, friendly and helpful staff, customer focused service
9
this was a first time for us. the check-in process was quick and painless, we were out of the hotel in about 15 minutes and wasted no time to get down to shopping. best of all we were upgraded to the club floor with free breakfast. we returned at 4pm to deposit our shopping bags and to take a short rest. to our disappointment there was repair work going on the sound of drills and hammers pounding could be heard in our room. we called to complain and the hotel staff profusely apologized for the inconveniene and assured us that the repair work would be over in an hour. . . next day after a whole day of shopping and tours, we returned to our room and to our delight we found a chilled bottle of champagne! a great gesture from an organization with a strong customer focus. we loved our stay in gateway marco polo. we will be back next year and every year after. it's our new home in hong kong!
Shopping Tip: There is no need to go far, all the better shops are within walking distance from Marco Polo. But should you want to go to the outlet shops, go to Tung Chung. To get there, take the Airport Express Shuttle to Kowloon station then from there take the Tung Chung line to the outlet mall.
Kamolsak P. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

selling points
8.3
We were in Macro Polo Gateway hotel during 8/2/2012-8/4/2012. We are so happy. We prefer hotel location because it's good location in Harbour City. There are many shopping, we can walk around,so we didn't go farway from the hotel.
Ma R. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2012
Nice surprise

The staff was very good, attentive, helpfull
10
after a tiring flight, we were rewarded with an offer to be upgraded to a high floor with breakfast included! it was just what we needed to relax. everything about the service was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07