Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1876 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1876)
Sort by:
Sophia L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2015
great location but underwhelmed

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
Great location and helpful ataff bit food was average and there is no gym, despite the fact they liat rhis under theor facilities. You have to walk (sweaty!) through a mall to use a shared gym with the Prince hotel. Ok but not excellent
Report this review
Marc N. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2015
Value for money & quality service.

Location, People, and Price
9
It was great though short. We stayed there to spend the 75th birthday of my father in law together with our closest family friends. Ms. Erina Leung surprised us with a free birthday cake and wine for him and all of us were in the same floor and not just that, they arranged us in rooms 618,619,620,621. This is the first time we requested only for same floors but we got extra perks by being together side by side. The grandfather was so happy because his grandchildren are just beside his room. However despite me paying for the entire room, the bookings for my GHA account was not credited to me because my sister in law have a GHA also and when they entered the person occupying the rooms i was covered only with the room i stayed in, too bad nine 9 nights were not all for me, Marc
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2015
Comfortable,relaxing, quiet, clean.

Clean, efficient staffs, good food
8
Very good
Report this review
Lertrit T. Business travelers Thailand, May 20, 2015
Convenient and comfortable room size

Location, room size, service
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Agnes D. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2015
Best hotel!

Love their mobile with unlimited wifi service, their beds are comfortable and good location ❤️
9.7
We loved it!
Report this review
Mervi Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2015
Nice

central, many local restaurant, close to pier
6
overall nice hotel, close to many restaurants and the giveaway souvenir when we check out, nice touch!
Report this review
Wilfredo J. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2015
This my 2nd time here in gateway.. And love it!!

Location comfort and shopping!
9.7
My 2nd time to stay in gateway... And always love it! Hoping to stay there again on my next visit to hong kong!!! Perfect!!
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2015
Clean

New , conform , nice
7.7
Report this review
Suchitra M. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2015
GreAt hotel

Location, service, continental louge
10
Pay extra for continental room is very recommend . You will know it is worth to pay.
Report this review
Lorenzo P. Business travelers Italy, May 9, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, new, service
8.7
Hong Kong is a rather old city, decadent at times, after all it was the gateway to China until a decade ago. Hotels of course reflect this nature, most of them are really old, run of the mill establishments that saw a golden period in the past and struggle to offer something acceptable to their guests. Well Marco Polo Gateway is NOT one of those, the hotel is totally renovated, rooms are spacey, modern and welcoming. Noise insulation is good (you are overlooking one of Asia's busiest streets after all) and so are all their services, but we are in Asia after all and the high level of service is considered a standard here. All in all a great stay, it's a shame that due to budget constraint I do not get to come here all the times that I travel to HK, but this time I managed to secure a good price with advanced booking and really enjoyed the stay. There was a glitch with the wi-fi but they sent a person to help me out configure the computer, in the end he did not solve the problem (I managed to find a solution myself), but also Wifi has a great signal and no dropouts typical of 1990 hardware that you find in other establishments around the world.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05