Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 486 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (486)
Sort by:
Lyndon C. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Satisfactory for a pricey hotel

location
7.7
-check in time is 2pm. but we were given a room at about 5pm -check out time is 12 noon. and housekeeping came knocking at your door at around that time. - there are some serious noise within the hotel. i think the hotel is undergoing some renovation. hotel should have given discounts or better yet not block off some rooms given that you can't even relax during daytime when work was going on.
Report this review
Lyndon C. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Satisfactory for a pricey hotel

location
7.7
-check in time is 2pm. but we were given a room at about 5pm -check out time is 12 noon. and housekeeping came knocking at your door at around that time. - there are some serious noise within the hotel. i think the hotel is undergoing some renovation. hotel should have given discounts or better yet not block off some rooms given that you can't even relax during daytime when work was going on.
Report this review
Ann L. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Fantastic

accommodating, convenient, always Clean
9.3
It was always fantastic and great. will be back soon.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2015
Excellent location

Location, location and location!
8.3
Seriously, nothing much to add besides the excellent location close to the ferry terminals
Report this review
Wu H. Families with young children China, August 4, 2015
A wonderful stay

The location of the hotel is just perfect for us. The deportation inside the hotel is modern and practical yet elegant enough. So much space in our room which was a suite, we were amazed actually.
8.3
We enjoyed the welcome fruit and wine and sweets when we arrived. The minibar is refilled daily and everything inside was complimentary which I found very generous. The ac was on full blast I found it a bit noisy at night. Also one morning we were woken up at 8am by drilling noise being renovation work inside the hotel. Breakfast was good with an ok selection of food and different cuisines. But I found nothing really stands out with the tastes. I have stayed in a few hotels in HK in the same category but I really find this hotel good value for money. It's definitely worth every penny.
Report this review
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2015
Good stay

Location
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Chaiwoot C. Families with young children Thailand, August 2, 2015
Good Location

Good Location for travel with kids,
7.7
Report this review
Chun Y. Families with young children China, August 2, 2015
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Maretha S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Family holiday

Comfortable,convenientm
8
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
will come back again for gateway hotel

convenient, nice staff, hotel condition v good
8.7
although we can't able to manage for early check in, but the staft offer us for free upgrade to suite. That is wonderful for us cause we have two adults and two kids along. That is v hard to get such a big room at hong kong. For those like shopping, the mall here was excellent for them. wide variety and price u have to compare yourself then.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05