Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 548 reviews

1458 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (548)
Sort by:
Felicisima S. Families with young children Pitcairn Islands, May 23, 2016
Very good!!!
6.3
Excellent service!!!
Ma. R. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Overnight Stay
6.7
I love this hotel. Excellent location. Even though we didn't get the complimentary breakfast package, our hotel is literally a few steps from City Super! In which getting good food is very convenient!
Jeffrey G. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2016
noisy
5.3
i hope they can do something about the noise in their renovation. quite a disappointment since i paid for my stay!!!
Pongpat K. Families with young children Thailand, May 1, 2016
Great lcoation for shopping
5.7
Hotel is connected to Habour city you can shopping even it raining outside.
Byungha L. Families with young children South Korea, April 17, 2016
good
6.3
good
Stefen B. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2016
Great location and service
6.3
Whenever I travel to Hong Kong I always booked at this hotel, primarily of its location and rooms. The food is excellent. The staff are great, they even sent cake to my room on my birthday. Thank you Gateway hotel.
Christopher Y. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel

Excellent Location, Excellent Room Size and Free Wifi Phone
10
I enjoyed it a lot. Mall is very accessible. Maybe the only thing lacking would be direct access to the Subway
Florante J. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2016
clean room, nice location,
5.3
First 3 floors is actually a mall, near shopping area, near food republic, near MTR station,
Hui M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Pleasant stay
5
Great location and consider very huge room compare to others hotel in Hong Kong
Karen A. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2016
Perfect place for Designers clothes bags shoes

Location
7
It was our second time in HK with my 10 month old baby. We took a cab from the airport wc cost us $ HK 271 overpriced as compared to what we paid going back wc is the right price $ HK 243 . We arrived early,shortly after lunch time and I asked the front desk of my request included in my booking for early check in since im with a tired baby girl, he said rooms are still being cleaned and standard check in time is 3pm i was hoping he would somehow bend the rule coz if not for the bAby i wouldnt mind checking in at 3pm. Sadly , i was refused, They will get your luggages though placed inside the storage room beside the concierge while waiting for your room in case you want to go out and roam around harbour city a bit.Their lobby have few seats and are not comfortable to lounge . Upon entry , the room smelled somewhat old but as days go by you will get used to the smell i guess. Another downside of the room is you can hear the noise from the hallway of the hotel. Unfortunately we are beside a noisy group so each time they go in and out of their room we always hear them. There is also no view in our room 620 just an office building in front. Free Mini bar has coke,san miguel beer, minute maid & a local chinese beer. So these were " the not so good " side.However the location is perfect for Designers brand Hermes Chanel LV Burberry you name it they got it . There is a supermarket, food court, 2 nearby Starbucks, Macau restaurant if you want to try local food and many fancy restos all over. However when we tried Ye Shanghai in the 6th floor of Marco Polo Hongkong hotel we were SO disappointed , food is not outstanding, but the price is ceiling high, we were charged with food we didnt order so i had to complain.I asked to take out leftover food only to find out the waiter threw it away. They don't understand English quite well hence the incident i guess. If you are for shopping designers , ok to eat pricey food then this is the hotel to be.overall stay was ok.
1 - 10 of 2095 reviews Next page
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Guest RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BallroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Function RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ExteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - InteriorGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - RestaurantGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02