or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (456)
Sort by:
Julia J. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
perfect location

location, huge room, free drinks & fruit basket, smart phone
7.3
Exceeds expectation as usual. The new feature they have is that all rooms have free smart phones for guests to use during the duration of stay. Unlimited data access and discounts come in really handy. Mini bar is replenished daily and all drinks in the fridge are free. We always look forward to the free fruit basket daily. Hotel is near a lot of attractions and mtr.
Cherrie M. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2015
Perfect

Location, staff and room
10
It was simply awesome. This is our first time at Gateway since we always choose The Prince. The location is perfect. The staff were awesome. They made the birthday celebration of my daughter beyond perfect. I appreciate a lot the birthday cake and card that they prepared for my daughter. To cut it short, We love the Marco Polo chain of hotels!
Tipasiri J. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2015
good service & nice location

the staffs are nice and helpful and it's very convienent for shopping and dining
8.3
impressive
Sukanya T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2015
Perfect for families

Room and service
8.3
The hotel room was very nice. However may need to consider having different type of pillow as the current in the room aretoo soft.
Chaiwoot C. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2015
Good location

Good location and convenience for travel with kids. 3mins walk to MRT
8.3
It's good
Oliver T. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
Nice location. Needs to improve service.

Good location. Clean hotel. Good concierge service.
7.3
Stayed here with my family as we always do every year. They couldnt accomodate my request for early check-in at 12noon so requested to speak to a manager. The front desk referred me to their officer, Allan, who happens to be the concierge head. Allan was very accomodating & told me to give him an hour since my small kids were tired from the trip. A problem we encountered was our room was never made up even though we switched on the Make Up Room botton & left the hotel at 10am. Upon reaching back at 230pm, the room was still in a mess. Spoke with the duty manager Michael but he only sent the housekeeping to clean up & never got back to check on us being a regular guest of the hotel. I was expecting Michael will get back to me after checking why the room wasn't made up but never heard from him again after just apologizing over the phone. Will probably stay at a different hotel next time.
Glenn R. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
marco polo gateway hotel

location, clean rooms, comfortable beds
8
Wenjie S. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
nice hotel but freshener is too strong

nice location
8.3
it is ok but the air freshener they use is too strong for those with sensitive and allergic noses like us. i got a headache during our stay because of that. my daughter woke up with a bad cold too.
Tanasak R. Families with young children Thailand, March 12, 2015
Great location

Location, Nice room, Complimentary mobile phone
9
The room is clean and new. Great location for shopping and finding lots of good places to eat.
Norman S. Families with young children United States of America, February 27, 2015
Great, great location

Location, comfort, shower
8.7
We were with our son, his wife, and our 5- month old grandson. So everything was done with a stroller in hand. It was so great to get off on the second floor and be in the middle of one of the largest malls in the world. There was really no need to leave. It seems we found ourselves "hanging out" in the children's section, but it was still great. One day my son and I went to Macau. The Hong Kong Ferry was just a short walk from the hotel. We did not have to worry about the ladies handling the stroller and shopping bags.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong KongGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - ReceptionGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit LobbyGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on CantonGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite BedroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club LoungeGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - BathroomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior SuiteGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomGateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08