Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo)

13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Reception Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Transit Lobby Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Three on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Be on Canton
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Living Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Superior Suite Bedroom Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Club Lounge Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Premier Room Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo) Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (298)
Sort by:
Wilfredo J. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2015
This my 2nd time here in gateway.. And love it!!

Location comfort and shopping!
9.7
My 2nd time to stay in gateway... And always love it! Hoping to stay there again on my next visit to hong kong!!! Perfect!!
Eun K. Families with older children South Korea, May 4, 2015
best hotel

location, facility, sanitation
10
This is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in HongKong. Most of all the location of the hotel is the best. It was very convenient to take ferries and it only took five minutes to walk to subway station. Employees had a liitle bit of problem spesaking English but other than that everything was so satisfying.
Gina T. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2015
Perfect location for shopping and foodtrip

The room is well maintained and has A Nespresso machine in it. Staff is very efficient and thorough in their maintenance of the room and its amenities
9.3
Would definitely check in at marco polo gateway on my next HK visit
Jeremy T. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2015
Simply perfect

Perfect location, very attentive staff and nice big clean room
10
The hotel is centrally located with direct access to Harbour City mall and Silvercord mall and a few minutes walk to the Star Ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The hotel is also one of the stops of the free airport express shuttle though access to the drop off point is a little awkward as one has to pass through the mall but friendly hotel staffs are there to assist. There are lots of great local shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. The room was big by Hong Kong standards and looks newly renovated. We stayed on a room with 2 twin sized bed which could have easily and comfortably accommodated a family of 4 adults. The provision of very fast free wifi within the hotel and a complimentary use of a "handy" smartphone with unlimited wifi tethering and local calls that you can take anywhere with you is a big plus. Appreciate also the free mini bar (drinks only) and the use of the in room espresso machine. Funny thing about the espresso machine... I've wondered why there's a drilling/construction sound every morning and only found out that it was my neighbor using the espresso machine a few days later. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze and we were able to order and receive our pillows from the pillow menu in a few short minutes. We'll definitely return to this hotel and will definitely recommend it.
Cristina L. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2015
Comfortable,well located with well trained staff

Location,staff
8
Danford S. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2015
good hotel

location, comfort and location
8
Melinda C. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2015
Excellence

Extra amenities, good location, efficient staff
7.7
Nathvara K. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2015
Great location

Location, service and facility
9.7
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-decorated. All the necessary amenities are provided. Location is perfect for shopping and everything.
Nareapon A. Families with older children Thailand, March 21, 2015
Good location for shopping

Location / Clean / free mobile
8.3
As my idea, this is one of the most convenience hotel in Kowloon as its is closed to shopping area and MTR station. Also this hotel offer free mobile phone for using in Hong Kong and Kowloon area which will be very useful for everyone.
Paul F. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2015
Convenience and Service oriented HoTel

Location and service.
8.7
We had a great stay , all the staff at the continental lounge were all very helpful and attnded well to our needs specially ms. maggie. We had experience smelling cigarette smoke on our bathroom but the staff were very apologetic and we were offered to move to another room. we wer also tols that though it should be a non- smoking floor, a room guest was warned due to smoking. Room amenities were ample and every night there was turn down service and water bottles were refilled. We'll definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo), Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06