or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre Hotel Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
9697 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (9697)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Groups Australia, March 4, 2013
Value for money

Cheap and clean
7
Located in the city along the sea and great value. Though hotel is a little old and has not many facilities, Gaya central is great for travelers wanting to explore or do tours in the day n just need a simple place to stay through the night. Not for people who want to rest and relax in the hotel.
Rowena R. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2013
Spectacular

Food was superb
8.7
It's a three star hotel but the service is like a five star hotel. Good location and very relaxing views. The food was superb...the staff were friendly...the room was nice. Would love to stay here again
Restaurant Tip: You can have food sharing because of its huge servings...
Shuk P. Couples China, March 4, 2013
seaview

good location
8.7
one of the city’s most conveniently located hotel – we are adjacent to two of Kota Kinabalu’s most popular shopping malls, Suria Sabah and Wisma Merdeka, as well as being only a stone’s throw away from major banks and other commercial and business complexes. Location was next to port so it is good to catch the ferry and go for wall along the water side. Stayed two nights, room we stayed is spacious and clean with lovely sea view. Breakfast ok. Close to 2 main shopping centre. Staff of the hotels are friendly and helpful. Parking is a problem as our friend who pick and drop us were frequently asked to move on immediately. opposite the shopping mall, walk three minutes to gaya street, the hotel room is not quite new, but the decoration given a sea view room really is unrivaled views, this is a very good value price. The only downside is that the room does not have a wireless network, the lobby wireless network also is very unstable, and are basically not connect
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Excellent value for money and good for short stays

clean, spacious, efficient staff and good location
8.7
we stayed here for just one night as we needed somewhere close to the airport and along the seafront for last minute shopping at the markets. It provided clean lobby and rooms, excellent bed, clean bathroom and friendly staff. It was perfect for our needs but we wouldnt want to stay here for a whole holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good deals on beer at Texas Bar close to hotel
Qiuyi X. Couples China, March 4, 2013
Good experience

great location, attitudes of staffs, large rooms
7.7
The location of this hotel is absolutely good. between the wisma & Suria. the opposite side of the hotel is the famous gaya street. we can have lots of delicious local food there. though the hotel located in the central of the city area, but we feel quiet at night. The room is large and comfortable compared to other hotels. The staffs are very friendly and polite.if you write your postcards and stick stamps already, u can ask them to post them for u. They are willing to do so.
Noor N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
superb!

great location,easy accesss to shopping mall and great food!
10
gaya hotel is my priority of choice when my famiy and i having our family vacation in kota kinabalu.its located near with KK great shopping heaven suria sabah and next to family mall wisma merdeka.what i really love about this hotel is the breakfast menu!!
Hui-Ying C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel and nice deal

Friendly staff, comfy room and affordable price
7.7
Janet L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
valued

location & price
6
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Excellent... Best Location..

Nice room..
8.3
Will stay again.. Very friendly officer.. Best location near shopping mall...
Marc H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Very good, great location and friendly staff

Staff, location
8.3
Really good, I'd recommend to anyone wanting a cheap hotel, great value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08