or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre Hotel Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
9697 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (9697)
Sort by:
Yucheng L. Solo travelers China, March 2, 2013
价格便宜,不错的酒店,吃喝玩乐,一应俱全。

房间设施,卫生,服务水平房间面积,服务水平,交通
8
Judy P. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Short stay on our way out of Borneo.

Right on the water-front, close to boats to off-shore islands for day trip, affordable and clean
6.3
We stayed here twice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if not very large. The breakfast was included and was okay. Its very near "Little Italy" a very good restaurant and right across from an upscale mall.
Aleksei P. Solo travelers Russia, March 1, 2013
Very nice hotel and good staff

Placement, service quality, price.
9.7
5 nights (24.02.2013 - 01.03.2013). Nice sea view from 12-th floor. Friendly staff. Clean room. The hotel looks much better than at the pictures on its own web-site, and that was a nice surprise. Positive yellow color of the main building :) Suria Sabah - huge supermarket across the road. Tour agency at the lobby. 5 minutes walk to Jesselton Point. WiFi at the lobby only. Wired access to internet in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Jesselton Point and Waterfront. Suria Sabah across the road.
Cherry W. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Good service & location but small room with Deluxe

Good location
7.3
I feel the room with Delxue style is too small, and the air-condition isn't enough cool on the day time. Beisdes, the wifi service is provided in the lobby but too slow and sometime couldn't connected the internet service in the room.
Marc H. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Brilliant, loved the location! Close to everything

Staff and location
8
Great location and friendly helpful staff! Recommended.
Marc H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Comfy stay in a great location

Location and friendly staff
8
Excellent! I'd definitely recommend. Great location.
Lon C. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Great Location & Beautiful Scene

Amazing sea views
7.7
Overall of the hotel is okay. The prize of the hotel is a bit higher but the location is wonderful. Just few minutes walk can reach shopping mall and there are great food and night life around the area. Besides, there are amazing sea views and can view the gaya island. The staying in the hotel are great and comfortable.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff and service, amazing view from the room, prompt cleaning services, cheap, affordable
10
this is my 2nd time back here at this hotel and my first time was somewhere in june 2012. i had a great 1st experience here and my 2nd was just as good. my partner and i arrived early at the hotel and despite putting a remark on our booking, stating that we'll be arriving for an early check-in, the normal check-in time was only at 2pm. to be fair to the other guests, we decided to stay and wait since it was raining in kk when we arrived, we could not go anywhere. but at 2pm, the staff told us we needed to wait a little longer as our superior queen bed room was not cleaned yet. since my partner and i had nothing much to do, we continued waiting. then, one of the staff called us and told us that we were upgraded to deluxe queen bed room as they felt bad for keeping us waiting for the room to get cleaned. although, our room was at a far end of the corridor, we still managed to get a sea view from our upgraded bedroom. also, there was one time, i went out with my partner about 12pm and we put the 'please clean my room' signage at the door knob, and to my surprise, when we came back to the room about 1pm, it was cleaned and tidied up already! that shows how prompt their cleaning services are! even the staffs were friendly and knowledgeable when i asked for directions around the city and etc. it is my second time back here at gaya centre hotel and i never regretted one single bit! it is cheap, affordable and even if it's classified as a budget hotel, the service felt 5 star!
Christopher K. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2013
Perfect location at the ocean

Spacy rooms, clean and easy to reach the city centre by foot
8.7
Great hotel facing the water side. All promenade food courts are reachable by foot, 10 min taxi to airport. Spacy rooms, good breakfast, resto 4th floor facing the ocean. Kind staff, sometimes a bit noisy when chinese groups arrive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wharf nearby to go on snorkelling tours
David C. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
excellent value for money

the price through agoda
8.7
We stayed here for one last night before flying home the next day. It was exactly what we needed and we couldnt fault it at all for the quick one night stay that we had here. Taxi to the airport costs 30MR which is standard and the service from all the staff was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08