or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre Hotel Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9340 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9340)
Sort by:
Michael A. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2012
Good location

Nice seaview
6
The hotel is nice and clean and close to the harbour and very near Suria shopping complex. The only things that i am missing is wifi in the rooms and a swimming pool. Breakfast is served at a very nice place with a good view over the sea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The harbour is very close, go there and take a boat trip to one of the islands outside the town
Benjamin B. Couples Samoa, December 28, 2012
Poor quality for its actual review.

Convenient for shopping
4
Our stay was mediocre and right from check in it was unpleasant. The lady that we dealt with had us attitude about our booking and had no smile nor was she polite about anything. There was no wifi in the rooms And the biggest thing was our room smelt like nicotine from someone smoking on our floor which was very unpleasant for two days. We struggle to sleep and when we complained nothing was done! We would not recommend this place to anyone nor will we stay here again.
Travel tip: Think twice about it. Or stay here only for shopping convenience
Biddappa M. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Its a nice place to stay with sea facing

sea face view & close to the malls, bars, restaurants and markets
7.3
It was good staying in this hotel since it was close to most of the places like Sunday market, night market, bars, restaurants
Biddappa M. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Nice Hotel With Good Customer Service

view, location and customer service
7.7
Good
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good rooms, good location, fair price

Bargain for the price
7.7
Good place close to waterfront, good breakfast, rooms very nice
Siau P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Near Shopping Mall
7.7
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel in 2012. This is centrally located hotel. Hotel was so near shopping mall. Price was reasonable and service was quite prompt. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.Room is quite spacious and clean. The facilities is very good and recommended to stay.
Jurairat K. Families with older children Thailand, December 28, 2012
Closed to shopping mall

Friendly staff
4
So good .. This hotel closed to shopping mall and eazy to walk to jesselton port.. But shoul Improved your Internet .. Breakfast not enough selection
Wyman Z. Families with older children China, December 27, 2012
good hotel with superb locations

locations
8
It is a good hotel with very good locations, very closed to many famous local restaurants. I specially like the restaurant located in the 4th floor, really beautiful sea views to enjoy breakfast at the beginnning of a day. The room is ok, clean, but I think the quilt is too thick and they don't have a thinner option.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Good place in good location

Location
7.3
Close to waterfront, excellent value for the price we paid.
Hjh R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2012
hotels with great potential

strategic location next to suria, within centre centre, waterfront, good view and good accessibility.
7
in general we enjoyed our 4 night stay. having young children with us, we expected our room to be booked next to each other which was only done following request. to our dissapointment, we were informed that the hotel do not have connecting rooms which idealy should be made known clearly in your hotel writeup. on arrival we had conflicting information regarding availability of paking spaces (underground) between reception and the doorman. on hotel facility, the rooms are a bit small and would benefit some touchup to improve on its asthetics to complement the great view of pulau gaya. managment should also consider having a swimming pool to make it more family friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C05