or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Facilities Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10358 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (10358)
Sort by:
Sharon P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice

City view
6.3
Lin D. Families with young children Taiwan, October 12, 2014
A hotel with good location

At good location. Check in and check out is fast.
6.3
The room is fine but we will smell bad smell at night coming from the bathroom. It smells like the sewage is inside. And the parking is a problem if we rent a car expecially on the bad weathers. And the wifi is not stable. We stayed there for 3 nights and we faced the problems of Wifi for 2 nights. But the location is excellent. It is near the mall,the pier and the night market.
Yi-Kuei C. Groups Taiwan, October 11, 2014
high cp

location, location, location
7
Veronica C. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
Ok place to stay

Location great, price, G cafe downstairs had great staff
6
Ok for a short stay. Stayed there a few years ago and maintenance has not been done! Carpets are pretty poor as are the showers! Reception staff were pretty average, however all other staff were great especially the cafe staff!
Yann S. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Great Hotel at the heart of Kota Kinabalu

location, room cleanliness, friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is located at the heart of the city. It is very convenient as a lot of tourist spot or food are just within walking station. For instance, Gaya Street Sunday Market, Jesselton Point, Little Italy, Yee Fung Laksa, Philippines Market and etc. The hotel is at the seaside and i enjoyed my breakfast at the cafe facing the sea. The breakfast is decent. The room is clean and not short of facilities like hair dryer, TV, safe box and etc. The staff is friendly when I asked them on the direction for my free n' easy walk around the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Chow L. Couples China, October 5, 2014
Nice hotel with seaview

Close to shopping mall, close to waterfront, tidy room
7.3
The hotel is nicely situated near a large shopping mall and the waterfront. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The breakfast is good with many choices. The room is clean and tidy.
Richard J. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
The hotel is easy to find, being one of the largest hotels on the waterfront and in a prime location. The desk staff were efficient, helpful and friendly, finding our booking with ease. From entering the hotel to entering our room, including parking a car in the hotel's underground car park, took less than 20 minutes. Parking was secure and only 10 RM per day. We had a deluxe twin room on the 11th floor with a view of the bay which was partially obscured by the new Suria Sabah shopping mall across the road. The room was comfortable, with sufficient space, and the shower room more than adequate. There were sufficient TV channels and the refrigerator was large enough and cool enough to hold all our requirements. Room service was excellent and the chicken wings are recommended. These can also be ordered as a snack in the bar area where the drinks are reasonably priced. The local group performing during our stay were excellent. As we were there during the Chinese National Holiday period, the hotel was busy and choosing the wrong time to attend the excellent buffet breakfast was the only drawback encountered as it could be a bit of a scrum to get at the food and even more of a problem to find a table from which to eat it. I suggest if you want to enjoy a quiet breakfast then go between 6.30 and 7.30 am. However, for the price we paid, we enjoyed 5-star service at 3-star prices and would certainly stay again and fully recommend this hotel to others.
Tek O. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Stay 1 Night in GCH

Shopping mall just in front of the GCH.
6
We four persons felt that the bed are not comfort enough.
Man T. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Good location

Location, room fee, room size
8
The location of this hotel is nearby the Jess point to the island by feet . Also, two shopping malls are jest next to the hotel in which money exchange and shopping are convenient for us. But the toilet always provide some bad smell ....
Teoh K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
good budget hotel

cheap, location good
8
good budget hotel....strategic location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room FacilitiesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B06