or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Facilities Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10189 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (10189)
Sort by:
James C. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Clean rooms, good location, great price
7
Clean simple but comfortable rooms, with a great location just along the water front in KK town. Breakfast included is an added bonus, and made this stay great value for money.
Wenjiao N. Couples China, October 19, 2013
Not so worth it

Clean, nice staff,
6.3
Normal.
Cherrine T. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Good and clean

Convenient,big room and clean
8.7
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
nice economic hotel

nice breakfast buffet. room was clean. excellent position since near the pier
8.7
Thinakaran K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
it was an excellent and comfortable stay

the breakfast..the friendly staff..the location
8.7
I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel..the staff are very helpful and friendly...the only disappointment was the increase for the price of breakfast for my child really surprise me...otherwise it was a good and enjoyable stay...
Ayumi O. Solo travelers Japan, October 15, 2013
Customer oriented hotel. Never disappointed.

Hotel facilities, Location, and Trained hotel staff.
9
Gaya Centre Hotel is the best in its loacation. It stands right next to the Suria Saba, a huge shopping mole. (No need to ask taxi or shuttle bus!). We can enjoy nice sea view by walking along the habour front. We can cover all main shopping centers in KK by walk for 20-30 mins. Gaya Center Hotel is indeed customer oriented service. In a room, we have pen & memo, iron, hair dryer,and extra toilet papers. There is a kiosk. It seems a normal; however, it is not a normal! I also stayed other hotel in KK which price was the same as the Gaya Center Hotel. No pen & memo, no iron, no hair dryer, and no extra toilet papers. Maybe we are OK without such an extra service, but Gaya Center Hotel has! It makes us a very comfortable hotel life. Thank you very much!
Desmond D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable,

location, sea-view, friendly staff
8
Pleasant, enjoyable, facilities average(no swimming pool), Staff helpful, but some need to improve standard of English.
Mark O. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
good location but noisy in morning

location, clean, location
6
Good stay. The first night we were woken up at 4 am by flapping AC vent. We moved room and then we were woken up at 6:30 am by music in the hallway from the hotel! The hotel actually plays music at 6:30am with no regard to guests who wish to sleep at this time. Breakfast is not good! No juice- only cordial. No bacon. Very basic asian breakfast.
Yik F. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Ocean View, near Suria mall, near market
7.7
Overall the stay is nice, good and comfortable. One thing to talk about is the 'make up the room' service. I could not expect that they will make up the room during my breakfast time and i had not prepared to pack up the valuable things. Although there are nothing lost but i just wonder is this the correct way. I hope the management could improve this maybe make up the room during noon time.Thanks.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Great place

Room is clean, friendly staff, great breakfast with many choices
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room FacilitiesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02