Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Facilities Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 11248 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (11248)
Sort by:
Juei-Cheng J. Families with young children Taiwan, January 16, 2014
Good

Breakfast.
8.7
Report this review
Jack H. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Centrally located

Near shopping area, near sea, nice ocean view from room
7.7
Parking at the hotel is a problem as the hotel doesn't have a private parking lot except for the few valet parking spot in front of the hotel. There are a few municipal parking spaces around the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, maybe due to the fact I'm checking in around 5pm. The room type I wanted was fully booked so they upgraded me to the Royal Suite. The room was great! Large room with a nice sea view. There's shopping mall around the hotel. Although there's no beach, it's still nice to walk along the coastal.
Report this review
Poh S. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Comfortable stay

Convenience, comfort and easy access
6.3
We stayed in the hotel for a total of 3 nights. The first two nights were from 11-13 Jan 2014 and another night on 17-18 Jan 2014. We were given a room on the 7th floor for the first 2 nights and was assured that we could have higher floor rooms on our return for one more night stay, but when we checked in again on our return on 17 Jan, we were disappointed when told that the hotel was fully booked and no higher floors were available and we had to settle with a room on the 5th floor which was noisy as we could hear voices from the restaurant balcony on the 4th floor. The rooms were okay in terms of layout and size and the beds were comfortable, but the carpets were a worn out with stains. During the first two nights, the shower door could not close properly from the inside as the plastic handle on the inside had broken. We only realized this when we stayed in another room with a proper plastic handle on the inside and outside door of the shower.
Report this review
Laurie L. Couples Canada, January 13, 2014
Great location and hotel rates are reasonable.

Good breakfast, centrally located and close to shopping malls.
7
I was upgraded to a sea view room on a lower floor and staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chunfat L. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
good location but messy hotel

1.hotel not clean 2. staff not trained 3. poor design and decor
4.7
Report this review
Ge C. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Value for money

shopping, island hopping,
5.7
Great experience and will come back again in the near future
Report this review
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
comfortable room and bed , closed to shopping

comfortable room and bed
7.3
comfortable bed room closed to shopping area, friendly staff
Report this review
Leo C. Couples China, January 11, 2014
good

food
8
Report this review
Weifeng Z. Families with young children China, January 10, 2014
nice stay at a convenient location

1) cost effective accomodation 2) neighbor with the shoping mall of Sauria Sabah and Gaya Street 3) close to Jetty
7.7
Report this review
Calvin C. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
great hotel & location in middle of city

location hotel
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota KinabaluGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room FacilitiesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe roomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior roomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe roomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom-Studio SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02