or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaya Centre Hotel

Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens P.O. Box 13751, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suites Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant
Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Restaurant Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre Hotel Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
9701 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (9701)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
great location and value

location, value, breakfast buffet
9
Great stay, really shocked by breakfast buffet outside views, many food choices and daily breakfast menu different, for sure spend the extra few $ for breakfast. I booked online for great rate if you get from front desk its double price.location great next to shopping mall and the ferry terminal. Easy to catch ferry to other islands. About 10-15 min taxi ride from airport cost 30 30RM. Booked tours from downstairs price was cheaper then booking the tour through online.
Kah K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
ok

location
6.3
good
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Small break

location, friendly staff and good price
9.3
Everything was fine including the Wi-Fi. Excellent mall opposite.
Patric M. Couples Switzerland, September 13, 2014
Pretty good

nice location, nice staff, nice view
7.3
Was pretty positive overall, all the staff was really nice and helpful although one day I've left some home currency(bills and coins) on the table and it was gone after the room was made. Decently clean and very nice located.
Tung H. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Overall good location and clean hotel

Location, cleanliness and room comfort
7
Good, would recommend to friends and families.
Zhi X. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Good Value

Location, Price, Beds
7.3
Ali J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 12, 2014
Great Value

Best Location, Parking Provided & Next to Shopping Centre
6.7
If you come here with a vehicle, you'll be pleased that you can park right in front of the hotel albeit at RM$10/ day. The hotel is right next to Suria Mall (which has a GSC Cinema) which is a treat. The hotel condition is relatively ok. The toilet does not have a water hose which is a shame. Overall good value.
Wai P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Excellent hotel, good breakfast, great location.I

good food, excellent location & nice view of the sea (from the breakfast restaurant).
9.3
It is a good hotel that I will highly recommend to my friends and I will come back for my future trips.
Ruth H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Brilliant location

Close to two major shopping centres, close to best restaurant streets, good quality room.
8.7
We booked in for three nights, with breakfast included and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is a few minutes walk from two major shopping centres (Suria, and WismaMerdeka), close to the Gaya Street restaurants, and not too far to walk to the Night food stalls out the front of the Hyatt. We had breakfast included, which was good quality and a wide selection. Carpets in the room and halls were a bit worn, and some of the towels were thin, but at the low price we paid, the room was good value. Bed matresses, sheets etc were top quality. TV had Fox movies and BBC in English. Staff were very helpful when we needed an adaptor plug, and to print out boarding passes. Recommend this hotel for an good value, central, medium quality stay.
Pamela G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
Gaya on the Water

Location, Value, View
8.7
Loved the water view. Slowest wifi in all of Borneo! (Other guests complained, too) English spoken at front desk. Did not know there was a restaurant/room service until the end of my stay. Did not know there was a gym until the end of my stay. My room had a wonderful water view but the outdoor hotel restaurant below was very lout beginning at 5:30 am. I think the staff tried to be quiet but you could hear the furniture moving and the clink of silverware from diners. Get a room much higher that the 5th level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Gaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior suiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitesGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe RestaurantGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SunsetGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gaya Centre HotelGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe OutdoorGaya Centre Hotel Kota Kinabalu - G Cafe Outdoor

Customer Reviews - Gaya Centre Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08