or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gayana Eco Resort

Malohom Bay, Gaya Island, Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Gaya Island, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts Lobby Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC) Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco Resort Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Gaya Island Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
508 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Chung M. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Great Getaway

Location, comfortable rooms, staff
8.7
We were well looked after by well-trained friendly staff, from start to end. The island is exclusive only for resort guests (non-guests have to purchase tour package), and we didn't miss the usual jam packed touristy atmosphere. Marine Centre is tucked away at the other of the resort, nice setup, got a good insight into the local marine life and ongoing conservation efforts. Free wi-fi at public areas, but non-existent in our rooms. Complained, but nothing they could do about it. Wasn't a big issue for us, but some may think this is inaccurate advertising. Be prepared for expensive dining at the 2 restaurants. No beach access, sadly, but one could catch a boat to Bunga Raya (sister resort), free for resort guests. Overall, we were very satisfied. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Hui F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Perfect island

Great island, staff service, nice food
9.3
Is a perfect island , easy access to the water from the ocean room type, excellent food in the restaurant. But the weather not so good during this season. I will come again...
Rahmat A. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Water living

Location, staff, comfort
9.3
Gayana is a piece of heaven just a 20 minute boat ride away from KK. All villas are built on stilts over water in a bay. We were upgraded to an ocean villa which has the advantage of giving you direct access to the water through the balcony. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff and even the Manager came to welcome us. Even with a red tide and monsoon season afternoon downpours, we had a lot of fun diving, snorkeling and kayaking. We even planted a coral at the adjacent marine research centre! More activities are available at the twin resort of Bunga Raya, which you can reach by free boat ride arranged by the front desk. On the down side, wifi is almost non existent anywhere in the complex, unless you pay for overpriced premium connection. The food offer is limited to 2 restaurants, both good but extremely overpriced, taking advantage of the fact that you are in an isolated complex and need to take a boat to go anywhere else. The spa ambience could also be improved.
Yu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 15, 2015
A great resort at a great location

Good environment, Friendly Staff, Delicious good
10
We stayed the entire holiday in this resort (4 nights), although the water is not very clear due to the seasonal monsoon, I could still able to go snorkelling at times. The staff are very polite and helpful which we appreciated a lot. The food in the resort's Chinese style restaurant is great, the seafood is fresh and the cooking is good. Definitely we will consider to spend our holiday in this resort again someday.
Wing Y. Couples China, January 12, 2015
January is not a good time to visit

Nice staff, nice food and nice room
7.3
Generally it is very good , you can relax and enjoy the sea. But the sea is dirty in January. Staff told me April will be better. So, choose the right time to gayana :)
Mohd Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
World class resort stay

The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The food is great, the services provided are excellent..
8
We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The food is great. The only drawback is expensive...
Kirsten E. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Perfect weekender resort

staff, nice rooms and great spa
8.3
Stayed for a weekend and we got upgraded to a rainforest room - the room is huge and the resort excellent. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Perfect weekend away
Lok M. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
Lovely hotel

location, staff performance, great room
8.7
Sebastien J. Couples France, September 28, 2014
Resting time

The location, the comfort, the staff
9
This resort is very well located, not more than 10 min by boat from Kota Kinabalu. It s closed to the town but far also since the city is hidden by the hills and forests with a wonderful view on the China see. The staff is very helpful always looking for your best. Its a postcard hotel which even if it is not cheap worth the quality of the service provided.
Lai S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
Good environment

Environment is excellent
8
Breakfast is not good enough. Environment is excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota KinabaluGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts LobbyGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC)Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco ResortGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gayana Eco Resort, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B04