or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gayana Eco Resort

Malohom Bay, Gaya Island, Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts Lobby Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC) Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco Resort Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Christine H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Location, service and wildlife.
9
Fantastic stay, really didn't want to leave. Great to be able to use facilities at both hotels as both have different appealing features. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2014
very good resort

very nice hotel
8.7
a very good experience of this hotel, the staffs are friendly
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Good design, nice beach but a bit rubbish there

nice food, service attitude and view
8
Geraldine K. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Inconsistent

Beach, breakfasts, service
6
Stay only at the beach villas. That's the resort's key differentiator. For the price tho, the little things were annoying, the garbage on the beach, a broken step on the villa, algae on the step making it really slippery On the flipside, the staff were really attentive and the breakfasts were fab. Lunch and dinner were pricey so you might want to eat on the mainland. Terrific to be able to jump into the water from your deck and snorkel
Lai M. Groups Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Wonderful resort with attentive staff

Wonderful wood architecture, well preserved natural environment, attentive staff
8.3
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
awesome hotel above the sea, great!

private villa above the sea with steps into the ocean, breakfast delivered by boat, scenary
10
this was the last hotel of our honeymoon and we were expecting it to be special but it was incredible! the steps down into the ocean were amazing, the sea was a little cloudy but you could still see all of the fish and coral whilst snorkeling. restaurants were incredible food but a little pricey but you are on a private island so what more to expect? we took the boat to the sister hotel for dinner one evening and it was just as great - would recommend staying at this hotel over the Bunga Raya though. waking up every morning to have breakfast delivered to the private terrace by boat would never get boring! the room is fantastic, great big comfy bed and amazing bathrooms with a view over the sea. great for watching the sunrise and set over the amazing natural bay. we had monkeys one day come right onto the terrace - whilst we were inside was a unique experience! highly recommended hotel!
Benjamin T. Groups Australia, May 4, 2014
Not too bad

Nice and quiet
4.3
Not as good as we expected, it is quite old and not very clean
Ian T. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2014
It's a great and romantic resort.

Beautiful view with friendly staff and romantic scene.
8
It's a beautiful place that I would definitely recommend to couples or travelers that just want to relax, snorkel, trek, and enjoy the moment.
Andrew B. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2014
Most beautiful resort we have ever been to

Rooms over water, pool, food.
10
Gayana was amazing. We stayed in lagoon bungalow and were originally disappointed that we didn't have direct access into the water (like the more expensive ocean villas) but it turned out that the water was very dirty & polluted so luckily we hadn't paid twice the price! Infinity pool was incredible, staff were lovely and food was great and reasonably priced, especially given that you have no other choice but to eat there. Definitely recommend and would go again!
Chi C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Excellent ocean villa

Ready for snorkeling, relaxing and swimming
8.7
We enjoyed very much with the snorkeling, swimming and other activities during our stay in the hotel. The staff are nice. The only complaint may be the poor internet connection. In our room, the connection is not reachable. In the restaurant, poor connection and even with the connection, the speed is too slow and broken from time to time, not even sufficient for checking email. One last thing that I would like to remind the other visitors is the potential hazards with the wild animals, for example there are monkeys in the morning. These monkeys not only get food during the house keeping period but also try to get food if you are carrying food with plastic bag. It should be fine if you are aware of this issue. I also see wild boar during our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota KinabaluGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts LobbyGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC)Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco ResortGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gayana Eco Resort, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C04