or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gayana Eco Resort

Malohom Bay, Gaya Island, Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts Lobby Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC) Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco Resort Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Yu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 15, 2015
A great resort at a great location

Good environment, Friendly Staff, Delicious good
10
We stayed the entire holiday in this resort (4 nights), although the water is not very clear due to the seasonal monsoon, I could still able to go snorkelling at times. The staff are very polite and helpful which we appreciated a lot. The food in the resort's Chinese style restaurant is great, the seafood is fresh and the cooking is good. Definitely we will consider to spend our holiday in this resort again someday.
Wing Y. Couples China, January 12, 2015
January is not a good time to visit

Nice staff, nice food and nice room
7.3
Generally it is very good , you can relax and enjoy the sea. But the sea is dirty in January. Staff told me April will be better. So, choose the right time to gayana :)
Mohd Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
World class resort stay

The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The food is great, the services provided are excellent..
8
We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The food is great. The only drawback is expensive...
Kirsten E. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Perfect weekender resort

staff, nice rooms and great spa
8.3
Stayed for a weekend and we got upgraded to a rainforest room - the room is huge and the resort excellent. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Perfect weekend away
Lok M. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
Lovely hotel

location, staff performance, great room
8.7
Sebastien J. Couples France, September 28, 2014
Resting time

The location, the comfort, the staff
9
This resort is very well located, not more than 10 min by boat from Kota Kinabalu. It s closed to the town but far also since the city is hidden by the hills and forests with a wonderful view on the China see. The staff is very helpful always looking for your best. Its a postcard hotel which even if it is not cheap worth the quality of the service provided.
Lai S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
Good environment

Environment is excellent
8
Breakfast is not good enough. Environment is excellent
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
great

clean, beautiful, relax
9.7
Daisuke M. Couples Japan, September 9, 2014
Escape from City

Ocean, tranquility, spaceous room
7.7
We stayed at Lagoon villa, which has a view of ocean. It was pleasing and relaxing that we hear the sound of waves during sleep. And we enjoyed the snorkeling with a guide who was kind and helpful. During the night time, it was too dark to walk around the property especially the Ocean villa side was rather creepy. The food is over-priced; and, what is worse that we have no choice...only two restaurants in the island. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Since our flight was early, they allowed us to take a staff boat which leaves at 9am. Otherwise, you would have to pay 110 MYR, which is quite expensive for 15 min ride.
Wing Y. Families with young children China, August 29, 2014
A relax resort

nice staff, place and food
10
good and better than expected

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota KinabaluGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts LobbyGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC)Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco ResortGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gayana Eco Resort, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B04