Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gayana Eco Resort

Malohom Bay, Gaya Island, Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts Lobby Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Interior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity Pool Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC) Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Spa Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco Resort Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - View Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational Facilities Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Daisuke M. Couples Japan, September 9, 2014
Escape from City

Ocean, tranquility, spaceous room
7.7
We stayed at Lagoon villa, which has a view of ocean. It was pleasing and relaxing that we hear the sound of waves during sleep. And we enjoyed the snorkeling with a guide who was kind and helpful. During the night time, it was too dark to walk around the property especially the Ocean villa side was rather creepy. The food is over-priced; and, what is worse that we have no choice...only two restaurants in the island. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Since our flight was early, they allowed us to take a staff boat which leaves at 9am. Otherwise, you would have to pay 110 MYR, which is quite expensive for 15 min ride.
Wing Y. Families with young children China, August 29, 2014
A relax resort

nice staff, place and food
10
good and better than expected
Claire C. Groups Taiwan, August 27, 2014
Very nice n relax place

Food, staffs, view
8.7
Very friendly n nice staffs, help us to have a great birthday surprise.
Francis M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
Relax

Relax
7.3
Carey N. Couples Canada, July 30, 2014
Romantic Older Resort

Water Bungalos and Activities
8.7
Our stay at this resort was very nice. The food is good but not quite at the quality you would expect when you pay this much money for a room. I feel the same about the upkeep of some of the water cottages. The perfect example is that the boat for the room breakfast delivery which we read about in other reviews was not working. The staff were awesome and more than once went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We definately enjoyed our stay but I am not sure I would pay the same price to go back.
Naoki N. Couples Japan, July 20, 2014
Great room

Goof location for relaxing
7.7
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
No breakfast; bad customer service

Romantic environment and delicious food
8
We stayed in Ocean Villa for two nights. Everything was alright at the arrival. We enjoyed our happy time all around the resort, except weak wifi in our villa. We had our breakfast on our private balcony in the first morning and enjoyed very much. However, when we woke up in the second morning, no breakfast was delivered. I called to the front desk but the staff replied me that it was because we didn't request for balcony breakfast. I was surprised why I had to request. If you had visited their website, you must notice the description "... a private balcony offers direct access to the water.... Savour a tantalising meal when you rise, delivered by our special Breakfast Boat straight to your balcony " for the Ocean Villa. Moreover, we had had our breakfast the day before without making request. I presumed that it was a kind of standard service. Then, the front desk staff replied me that he would check for me. After I waited over 15 minutes, I called front desk again and asked for the progress. To my disappointed, he replied that he had checked and confirmed that I had not made request. I said the purpose of my call was to find out a solution but not to confirm whether I had made request or not. Then, I formally lodged a complaint and he said he would revert to me within 10 min. Again, over 50 min, no one called back. During this hour, I had to pack my stuff for checking out. After packed our stuff, I called front desk again and asked why he didn't reply. He told me that he had reported to the Duty Manager and believed the Duty Manager would reply me direct. OMG! How come they could handle their customers like this! I complained again when I checked out but the Duty Manager was still hiding away from us. Finally, their Front Desk Manager said sorry but did nothing at all.
Christine H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Location, service and wildlife.
9
Fantastic stay, really didn't want to leave. Great to be able to use facilities at both hotels as both have different appealing features. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2014
very good resort

very nice hotel
8.7
a very good experience of this hotel, the staffs are friendly
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Good design, nice beach but a bit rubbish there

nice food, service attitude and view
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gayana Eco Resort Kota KinabaluGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Resorts LobbyGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - InteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Infinity PoolGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Marine Ecology Research Centre (MERC)Gayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SpaGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Macac RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gayana Eco ResortGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Evening ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - ViewGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesGayana Eco Resort Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gayana Eco Resort, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A05