Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gazebo Beach Hotel

JI. Danau Tamblingan 35, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
152 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Ashish T. Families with young children India, January 2, 2016
Best hotel to relax

On the beach, friendly staff, good internet speed at common area
8.3
On our checking date we waited for over 6 hours to get the room. But after it all went fine
Report this review
Grant B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Cheap Hotel, Good location

Location, Close to beach, Friendly Staff
7.3
My Wife and I stayed here for the 1st time albeit wee travel to Bali regularly. The place is simple, cheap & clean. Do not expect everything here as you will not get it. We stayed here for location to the beach & nightlife. Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Wolf W. Families with young children Germany, November 2, 2015
Super location in Sanur

Beach access, friendly staff, great location
9
The beach access is great for families with little children and we really enjoyed staying there and the atmosphere of the area :)
Report this review
Sharon B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2015
On the beach

the beach, breakfast and pool
8.3
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, the breakfast tasty and it was relaxing by the pool.
Report this review
Djamel M. Solo travelers Belgium, September 27, 2015
A Serious freshen up absolutely needed

Great location, great gardens, nice swimming pool
5.3
I have to say that I did not really enjoyed my stay: The hotel location is great, great gardens and the architecture is great however inside the rooms it is a shame; old furniture, the linen pillows and sheets were very dirty as if they stayed in humidity for a long time and smelly Old TV with channels are in Indonesian very limited western channels variety...The owner should really invest in the furniture bathrooms and refurbish the inside of the rooms.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Groups Australia, September 12, 2015
Great Location

The best location - right on the beach. Plenty of sun lounges around 2 pools. We had young children in our group and they loved the " rectangle " pool - it had a shallow wading pool around it.
7.3
Our rooms were the cheapest (about $70 a night ) The bed was comfortable but the bathroom was old and dated. Apparently some of the rooms have been renovated so ask to see another room if you aren't happy. We will be back again next year but will get a room with a better bathroom. The shower over the bath was too awkward. The staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Alan D. Couples Australia, September 2, 2015
Old Bali style hotel right on the beach at Sanur.

Direct access to the beach and the walking path with it's myriad of restaurants, the beautiful traditional Balinese garden, choice of pools.
9
It's great to be able to completely avoid the cars and motorbikes. The beach path stretches some 9 km and is closed to all traffic save push bikes and pedestrians ... a rare thing on Bali these days. The rooms were mostly single story and detached in the old balinese style. Breakfast is adequate although not outstanding. Otherwise, we usually chose to eat at one of the many restaurants along the beach path. WiFi was supposed to be limited to the public areas, but we actually got good reception in our room. Walking through the garden was always a pleasure. Recommended for it's lack of glitz!
Report this review
Manoj M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Convenient Location, great value for family of 4,

1. Great value 2. Comfy / convenient rooms 3. Central / good Location.
8.3
We only stayed 1 nite as a stopover to Nusa Lembogan. Missed breakfast due to early Greenbike tour start. But great location near range of restaurants and close to boats for Islands. Quad rooms were comfy and simple with dual bathrooms. Simple facilities but right on the beach
Report this review
Robyn W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
Gazebo Hotel review

Being on the beach; right in the middle of town; gardens;
8.7
This hotel is fairly basic but a really comfortable and pleasant place to stay. It has two swimming pools, so if one is really crowded you can use the other one. It is really good value for money.
Report this review
Gillian S. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2015
Great location, nice pools

Location, pools, friendly staff
7.7
Our stay at Gazebo was nice. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are lovely. The pools are really nice and a great way to meet other guests. The beach is just out the back and there are a lot of restaurants and shops just a walk outside the hotel. We stayed in one of the family suites. I am not sure if the one we stayed in was an older room however the security of the door (a padlock) compared to what we saw other rooms had didn't sit comfortable with us. Also, a very small tv, which isn't a huge priority for us however with small children it would have been nice to be able to get good channels and reception and a slightly bigger screen. The bathroom and tiling in the room could be fixed up a bit. It would have made the stay a little more comfortable. However as mentioned, Gazebo is in a great location and the staff are very helpful. You are able to get pedicures, manicures and massages without leaving the pool area!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Gazebo Beach Hotel BaliGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - EntranceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ShopsGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - EntranceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - EntranceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Family room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03