Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gazebo Beach Hotel

JI. Danau Tamblingan 35, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 164 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Rowan H. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Big Mistake very dissappointing
3
We thought it would be nice to stay at the same place we visited 30 years ago Gazebo Cottages. On arrival we were shown into a mezzanine style room. The room had no air cond upstairs and was boiling making it unusable. We requested a different room and the manager showed us to another room with bed upstairs and air conditioning upstairs too. The room was very tired and needed a deep clean, the air conditioning struggled to cope. Breakfast next morning was ordinary with the buffet only filled to accommodate the exact number of diners. Thus there was half a slice of cheese and half a slice of ham on the buffet left. The entire complex which was large looked to have only five guests. I commented to the manager that I could not recognize any part of the hotel. He explained that the Gazebo cottages lease had expired in 2013 and the landlord would not renew. So the hotel owner bought the hotel next door renamed it the gazebo and the old gazebo was bulldozed! The add said there was wifi in room. Nope only available in reception. We feel we have been deceived and are extremely dissapointed. We moved a few doors down to Pondok Narita and paid half the price for a sparkling room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Do not stay at the Gazebo!
Report this review
Nicole G. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Disappointed
3.7
Arrived late no problem there shown to room that was very how do u say in need of s major upgrade paint peeling off walls mouldy smelly and NO hot water our whole stay breakfast was ok but not great first time staying there wouldn't stay there again
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Great location
5.7
Great location on the beach, garden lovely, staff good, rooms could do with a little up date. Mike & Irene
Report this review
Felix V. Couples Netherlands, March 9, 2016
location

location, privesie
8
ok, brekfast good, diner so so. could do with a upgrade
Report this review
Karen H. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2016
Great location
5.7
Have stayed many of times. Great location with walking distance to markets, night markets, shops and great restaurants. On the beach and 2 pools.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Really good hotel, but wi-fi lacking
5.3
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and enjoyed it as much as ever. The best feature of the hotel are the rooms, they are so beautifully decorated and the wooden carvings and gardens are beautiful. The wi-fi was very lacking and hardly worked in our room and the further you were from Reception, the worse it got, but overall it's a great placve to stay.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
A great hotel
5.3
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's in a great location - between the beach and the main road. The 2 pools are good - one small, and one bigger one. the staff are very helpful and friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was okay - a buffet with western and Indonesian food, though it was a bit limited.
Report this review
Ashish T. Families with young children India, January 2, 2016
Best hotel to relax

On the beach, friendly staff, good internet speed at common area
8.3
On our checking date we waited for over 6 hours to get the room. But after it all went fine
Report this review
Grant B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Cheap Hotel, Good location

Location, Close to beach, Friendly Staff
7.3
My Wife and I stayed here for the 1st time albeit wee travel to Bali regularly. The place is simple, cheap & clean. Do not expect everything here as you will not get it. We stayed here for location to the beach & nightlife. Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Wolf W. Families with young children Germany, November 2, 2015
Super location in Sanur

Beach access, friendly staff, great location
9
The beach access is great for families with little children and we really enjoyed staying there and the atmosphere of the area :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Gazebo Beach Hotel BaliGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BuffetGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ShopsGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - EntranceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - EntranceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BeachGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - GardenGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantGazebo Beach Hotel Bali - Family room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04