Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

mathavi S.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
good reliAble easy access to tram .
clean room friendly and helpful staff.
EnjoyAble worth the money easy access provided if you prepared to walk on steep lanes. Overall worth commenting and recommending anyone to stay .its a good and well situated. Get a map on the way to the hotel for the first time , than its easy to find .

Dr P.
South Africa
October 19, 2012
Excellent hotel, excellent service
Location
The room was cosy and the hotel location in the old city had you transported back to the Ottoman period. The service was excellent.

Dr P.
South Africa
October 19, 2012
Service with a smile
The Service and staff attitude
Excellent location. The location in the old city is convenient for you to experience the old city way of life. There are people milling around, siottinng on the corners drinking "cay" and even dogs sleeping by the roadside

Sean B.
Ireland
October 01, 2012
Small Friendly Hotel
Quiet
This hotel is situated about 500 metres from the main street that takes you down to the mosque and leads to the Bazzar. If you have trouble walking then you should have a rethink because it is on a steep hill and there is no public transport to it. Overall the hotel is clean and quiet. There is no lift but that wasn't a probelm for me. The stairs are difficult to negeotiate for someone who is unsteady on their feet as they are spiral stairs. Locally there are plenty of restuarants to keep you fed and it is within easy striking distance from all the old town sights.

Ciprian G.
Romania
September 19, 2012
Nice hotel on a hill
Very nice room, bathroom, service and great location
The hotel was very nice, room was very spacious, very clear bathroom. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, vegetables, tea, juice, salami, eggs etc. The only inconvenient thing was the location: it is on a 30 degree slope/hill with very hard access for cars. Also for some reason the hotel number on the street was 70 not 100 as was in the booking. It takes about 30 min to get to the main part of Istanbul with the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sofia.

Sara M.
Italy
September 01, 2012
Good position but old building.
Close ti Sultanameit and Just 100 mi tocca metro
Clean Rooms, good breakfast, Nice Central position.

David G.
Georgia
August 08, 2012
small hotel with big rooms
convenient for exploring bazaar
I must say that the first impression was not so great. We were dismayed when we realized that the taxi could not reach the hotel. We had to walk with the luggage in very steep street. Fortunately someone from the hotel came to help us. Then they said they did not receive our paid reservation from Agoda and proposed a very small and not at all convenient room on the first floor. Eventually the owner "found" an empty room on the 2nd floor. Nice big room. But if the first impression counts, I cannot say whether I'd be ready to go there again. The location however was great to explore the bazaar (our main goal when choosing the hotel) and from here, people can experience a little of Istanbul "vie de quartier". I would not recommend the hotel in any case for any one with small child (3 years) like us.

ANDREAS M.
Greece
July 16, 2012
Beautiful rooms, good servis.
Nice and big rooms
I stayed only one night at this hotel in a beautiful, large quiet and clean room. Near the Grand Bazaar and tram. only problem that has not elevator.

Mohammed T.
Canada
July 15, 2012
The hotel staff were all very corteous and helpful
Location was very near to the tourist spots.
The hotel is very conveniently located and has easy access to the main tourist spots. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpfull, the breakfast provided was also good and there is not much you can complain.The hotel is situated on a slope therefore accessing it is a bit difficult for people of old age.The area around the hotel is a bit dirty and requires local muncipality to take care.

Maharani P.
Indonesia
June 29, 2012
Authentic turkish hotel
Very clean
we are arrived from airport very late, almost midnight. haven't had dinner, but the hotel is near a fish market, which many restaurants are walking distance. the receptionist was very nice, explaining many things, as it was our first time in istanbul. so he explained about the tours, how to get around, how to use the tram, etc. he was very nice. the hotel is in an old building, it doesn't have an elevator. we were traveling for more than two weeks, so our two big luggage were a little bit of a problem. but the receptionist (i totally forgot his name) helped with them. seemed like he was used to it, lift a big luggage climbing on stiff stairs. the room was super clean, bright, and cozy, even though small. but when you go out in the early morning and came back late at night after some tours around istanbul, this hotel is more than enough. what i don't really like is the breakfast room. it is located in the basement, but quite dark, humid, it seems not enough sun coming into the room. not exactly the kind of room you want to be when you want to be in the summer. but i suppose it will keep you warm during the winter.