or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Geiranger Hotel

P.O Box 4, Geiranger City Center, Geiranger, Norway 6216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/Terrace Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Exterior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Surroundings Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest Room Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/Terrace Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest Room Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Reception Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Exterior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Interior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/Terrace Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Interior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest Room Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Interior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Restaurant Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/Terrace Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Restaurant
Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Pub/Lounge Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Exterior Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Swimming Pool Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Bathroom Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/Terrace Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Geiranger City Center Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Yow H. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel by the Fjord

Location, View, Friendly Reception
7.7
We have just completed a cruise of the Geirangerfjord by Hurtigruten and this hotel is just right for a brief stopover. It is just a short walk from the jetty and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast that comes with it is also good. Service is friendly and the location is beautiful. Recommended.
Yow H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel at a Beautiful Place

Location, View and a Lovely Environment
7.7
I had a very pleasant one night stay. Short walk from the jetty and an efficient and friendly reception. The room was clean and adequate and the buffet breakfast was sumptuous at a restaurant with a view. From the hotel, there are many short walks and beautiful hikes that you can take to explore this beautiful place.
Chan G. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Good location

good location, good breakfast, comfort room
8
Expensive but room is quite big and comfort. We like their breakfast because they serve hot food and more variety. Location is good, the area is very happening.
Tsz W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable and nice!

Clean, comfortable and nice!
6
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Terry D. Couples Canada, September 20, 2011
Nice location nice rooms

Great location, clean well-appointed rooms
8.3
We stayed here for one night as part of a month long trip to Scandanavia. We booked 8 months in advance on line. As this was off season, the hotel appeared to have shut down the one wing. Even though we booked so far in advance they put us in a room at the back facing a rock wall, so disappointed by that. Breakfast was quite good, and a zoo as there were several bus tours that also stayed there (which surprised us given the off season). Parking across street so no problems there. Room was well appointed and although some noise in the night from outside, slept quite well. TV was marginal. We also put some items in for laundry and got those back overnight and well laundered and folded (and for reasonable cost)
Shopping Tip: We did some shopping and got some good deals as it was the start of the off-season and stores were putting clothing on sale. Quite happy with some of the deals that we got.
Abdulharlem H. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2010
staff very good

room clean
9.7
staff very helpful and sea view very nice they prepare the best room though
Arie V. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2008
Mr. A. van der Ham in Geiranger Hotel
3.7
According to our opinion, the hotel is not a four star hotel. Everythiing was old fashoned. As a result of the quality, the price is far to high. To compare, the Rika Hotel in Oslo (three stars) was much, much better.
Billy B. Couples Sweden, July 13, 2010
Geiranger Hotel
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Hanna F. Couples Finland, May 15, 2010
Hotelliarvio

Hyvät näkymät, jos saa huoneen, mistä näkymä vuonolle. Hyvä, runsas buffet-ruoka. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Kuka vain nauttisi.
8.3
Hyvä, perushotelli, hyvät kulkuyhteydet, keskustassa, siistit huoneet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kannattaa vuokrata auto, jos ei jaksa korkeimmalle vuorelle patikoida muuten.
Harald C. Couples Norway, August 23, 2010
Geiranger Hotel, Norge

Beliggenhed
7.7
Hotellet har en fin beliggenhed ved en af Norges største turistattraktioner - Geiranger fjorden, Kort vej til øvrige attraktioner så som Ørneveien,Utsikten, Knuten, Dalsnibba ( helt usædvanlig køretur off road til 1480 meters højde), Flydalsjuvet . Udsigten fra hotelværelset var fantastisk. Flot udsigt til Cruiceskibene og fiskestimer i fjorden.Venlig indcheckning og personale.Flot buffet om aftenen med lokale specialiteter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Se ovenfor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Geiranger Hotel Geiranger - ExteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - ExteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - SurroundingsGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest RoomGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest RoomGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - ReceptionGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - ExteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - InteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - InteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Guest RoomGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - InteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - RestaurantGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - RestaurantGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Pub/LoungeGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - ExteriorGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Swimming PoolGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - BathroomGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceGeiranger Hotel Geiranger - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C06