Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House

Lot 780, Jalan 8B, Rancangan Tanah Belia, Kampung Baru Lanjut, Sepang, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bedroom Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Master bedroom Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living Area Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living Area Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living area Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Holiday House Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living Area Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar table Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar table Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar table Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Facade Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Facade Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Facade Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Facade Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Parking for guest
Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Parking for guest Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Durian dan Rambutan orchard Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Airport Transfer
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 1
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Chaitanya P. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2015
Affordable place near to F1 track

Near to F1 track, zubeer was great, quiet place
7.7
Just stayed for 1 night during F1 weekend. Definitely good option for the same. Zubeer the caretaker was very helpful.
Felix P. Couples Germany, March 29, 2015
Perfect for transit or a race weekend

Host, room, location
10
Great host trying everything to make your stay as convenient as possible. He gives you rides whenever you need for a low price. Flat was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Gelenggang Transit House-very good

Close location to airport, airport transfer, clean lovely house
10
Transfer driver was extremely helpful and kind. We needed to go back to the airport and we were taken, no questions asked. I would definitely stay there again myself and highly recommend it to others needing accommodation near the airport. Do take food if you need it though.
Simon T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 26, 2014
home away from home

we liked the comfortable beds, the friendly friendly and very helpful service, and staying amongst the locals whilst in transit.
8.7
flooding on the way to and from the transit house can be problematic during monsoon months - Nov - Apr...we had an adventure getting to the car from the house to leave (walked with our bags in a wheelbarow to the vehicle) so we were sure the van would work to transport us to the airport...other than that we had a relaxing rest, and the gentleman bought us some tropical fruits for a yummy breakfast when we woke up. our 11 year old son and us both enjoyed our stay very much.
Ali A. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2014
Ideal location for group & family stay.

Room, toilet and living room in excellent condition
9
Good and pleasant.
Chris S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
close to airport, good for family transit

location, airport shuttle, manager
5.3
was after midnight when we arrived, so we were charged a surcharge on the "free" airport shuttle, driver also went to the wrong terminal, so it took a few international calls on the mobile to make sure we got picked up. house is not far from airport, very simple, 2 small rooms, hard pillows, and one sheet, plus a lounge for our 5th guy, who was also charged extra. driver is the manager and he was a nice guy, lives in the other half of the house. 2 cups of coffee included and 2 bottles of water, so bring food or drink if you need, no towels or anything in the shower room, so you need all your own, fair price.
Yuriy Z. Families with older children Kazakhstan, May 17, 2014
Perfect sleep over spot close to KLIA/KLIA2

Price, location, transfers
9
Very efficient communication and service! Great value for money. Stayed overnight in the middle of May-2014, travelling with two children. Big, spacious house, two big separate rooms with good beds and sheets, two separate showers/toilets. Complimentary drinks. All required amenities provided swiftly. Had a complimentary transfer from KLIA2 and to KLIA with only about 15min ride each way. Overnight guy is superb and very friendly.
Sharif S. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2014
Close to airport

Hotel transfer, Family accomodation, cheap
6
Well I've travelled the world and stayed in some places but this was a new experience. It was very cheap considering we were a group of 5. This accommodation consists of a house in a Malay village approximately 15 minutes from the airport. The drive into the village was a little scary, my wife and friend thought the were going to lose their kidneys overnight! However once we arrived we were greeted by an almost new house with basic furnishings. The host is a lovely guy with good English, He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport all included. The house is under the flight path and there is no shortage of mosquitos but the beds are comfy if you can get to sleep. There is NO food options so eat at the airport or pickup what you need at a gas station on the way from the airport and make sure it doesn't need a stove or microwave as there is only a kettle. I did notice a hole for a stove so this may have been installed by the time you get there. I would stay again if travelling as a group.
Johan S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Best transit hotel for group

Airport transfer, Big rooms, free extra bed, can hold up to 7-10 persons.
7.7
This new transit hotel is located in a remote area. So, the only way to get there or to other location is by car. I doubt any taxi would know this hotel. So, make sure you get its airport transfer, which is offered free on Saturday and Sunday. Our transfer from hotel to airport is not free, but the owner is so great that he gave us free transfer. You must buy all of your needs (drinks, eatery, breakfast, and other) before you get to the hotel. Hotel do prepare 500ml of drink water, which is definitely not enough. There are 2 bed rooms, 1 queen bed in each room. There is a quite large living room with sofa. A kitchen and dining table. There are 3 extra beds also. So, I think it can hold up to 7-10 persons. Very economic compared to the other transit hotels.
Willa V. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2014
Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms.

The best 3 things about this hotel were the free airport pick up and drop off, the friendliness and willingness if the staff and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms
8.7
Our stay was very short, just a transit stopover on our way to Vietnam. We wanted something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced to spend a few hours in. We were picked up from the airport, every effort was made to make us feel at home, and then we were dropped back to the airport, even at the early hour of 4am!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05