Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House

Lot 5675, Jalan 8B, Desa Rancangan Tanah Belia, Kampung Baharu Lanjut, Sepang., Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 44 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Noor F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Can be improved
4
Homestay facilities & location was good..but the service was bad. The staff did not give the house key to us and i just don't know why. He opened the doors and left. Not feeling welcome at all
Report this review
Daniela B. Couples Switzerland, March 7, 2016
very good value for money

owner, cleanliness, spaciousness
8
The pick up was smooth, driver spoke good english, was very nice. The house is big (2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms) and very clean. Great value for the money. There is not food or kitchen equipment, so you need to bring everything. We enjoyed the stay between flights for one night at the hotel. The driver dropped us back at the airport at 5am without charging more money for the ride. I can recommend this place very much if you stay for one night.
Report this review
Alan M. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2015
Good service.

House was spacious and clean. Driver picked us up promptly. Very friendly. Very happy except hot water needs fixing.
8.3
Report this review
Norhuzaimah J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Very convenient for catching early flights

Proximity to KLIA, ample space for family, easily found using waze
7
Satisfactory
Report this review
Alfin F. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2015
Close to the airport but lazy staff performance

Location, free airport shuttle, size
5
This hotel has a good potential to be a great 2* hotel by the airport. Unfortunatelly, the staff performance did not meet our expectation. When the staff arrive at the airport to come pick us up, he did not help us with out bags. When we arrived at the hotel, he refused to help us with our bags. We did not feel welcome. Funny thing, the next day he saw we left some cash as a tip for the staff, he became helpfull and nice. We suppose to stay there again in a few months, but we definitely will cancel our reservation and book somewhere else.
Report this review
Chaitanya P. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2015
Affordable place near to F1 track

Near to F1 track, zubeer was great, quiet place
7.7
Just stayed for 1 night during F1 weekend. Definitely good option for the same. Zubeer the caretaker was very helpful.
Report this review
Felix P. Couples Germany, March 29, 2015
Perfect for transit or a race weekend

Host, room, location
10
Great host trying everything to make your stay as convenient as possible. He gives you rides whenever you need for a low price. Flat was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Gelenggang Transit House-very good

Close location to airport, airport transfer, clean lovely house
10
Transfer driver was extremely helpful and kind. We needed to go back to the airport and we were taken, no questions asked. I would definitely stay there again myself and highly recommend it to others needing accommodation near the airport. Do take food if you need it though.
Report this review
Hajar S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Far from amenities

Cheap, quiet and private.
7.3
Just ok. It was hard to find. Even WAZE could not locate where the house is or even the correct road. They should put signboards everywhere. The house is a typical Malaysian single-storey house. Good enough for transit. You obviously need transport to go to eateries. If you are alone and in-transit, I suggest you stay at Tune hotel or whichever is closer to the airport you're flying from.
Report this review
Simon T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 26, 2014
home away from home

we liked the comfortable beds, the friendly friendly and very helpful service, and staying amongst the locals whilst in transit.
8.7
flooding on the way to and from the transit house can be problematic during monsoon months - Nov - Apr...we had an adventure getting to the car from the house to leave (walked with our bags in a wheelbarow to the vehicle) so we were sure the van would work to transport us to the airport...other than that we had a relaxing rest, and the gentleman bought us some tropical fruits for a yummy breakfast when we woke up. our 11 year old son and us both enjoyed our stay very much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Gelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Transit HouseGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - BedroomGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Master bedroomGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living AreaGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living areaGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Holiday HouseGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Living AreaGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar tableGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar tableGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Bar tableGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - FacadeGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - FacadeGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Airport TransferGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ParkingGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Travel RoomGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - ParkingGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - ParkingGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - ExitGelenggang - KLIA Transit House Kuala Lumpur - Main


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05