Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte

Oranienburger Strasse 65, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Restaurant Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Garden Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Restaurant Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Lobby Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/Lounge Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/Lounge Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 93 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Abu S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, July 29, 2015
Good hostel

Staff performance,
9
Good
Report this review
Zane B. Solo travelers Latvia, July 27, 2015
Not for light sleepers

cleanliness, location, price
7.7
I don't advise to stay if you want to get sleep, because there is a party downstairs in the yard almost all night long. I was staying with my dad, we were really tired and wanted to get good night sleep, but it's practically impossible till 23:00/24:00. And after that only music stops, not laughs and screams. Of course it wouldn't be a problem if I was travelling with my friends and partying myself, but in this situation, we weren't pleased about that. So to get some sleep we had a lot of beer every evening and then it was more or less possible to fall asleep smile emoticon
Report this review
Aaron L. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Formula applied

Wifi, location, functionality
6.3
Room looked like a bomb had exploded in there; probably what happens when you have a really young crowd in the room (sub 20). Formula applied by Generator, but room layout isnt great. Communal washrooms to handle overflow would have been great.
Report this review
Dominick G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2015
My Stay

Fairly good value
5.7
Report this review
Eva T. Couples Czech Republic, July 6, 2015
great location, but poor room

location, interier
4.7
the hostel is located really in a great location in Berlin. Anyway when I saw the room, it was a shock. In the picture room looked completely different than in reality! We could not move there:-) A lot of luggage etc.I had also request to have check out at 11 pm, only one hour later than usual and reception guy told me (supervisor) its a not possible, only if you have 5 EUR. What?! Really strange rules. I understand that they are at the reception actually realy busy, but more smile would be great.
Report this review
Jeein S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2015
good location. nice breakfast

breakfast, location
6.7
good location. in front of the building you could connect with metro and bus. staffs are cool. We could ask to clean the room. I did but they forgot to clean or they did it but not clean enough. nice meal.
Report this review
Weifeng P. Solo travelers China, July 2, 2015
Not good as expected

Location
8.3
The room is a little bit small. And it was really noisy untill very night. So if you want good sleeping, you'd better choose another one.
Report this review
Aline D. Couples Sweden, June 29, 2015
Good central hostel in Berlin

Location, value for money, atmosphere
8.3
Report this review
Samin M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, June 25, 2015
cozy hostel for backpackers

friendly staff and location
6.7
Short and sleepy
Report this review
Chih Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2015
Great location, clean, modern, and spacious

Great location, Clean, Nice staff
9
There's elevator, laundry facilities (5 Euro), lockers in room, wifi in room, hair dryer in room. No kitchen and breakfast. Bathroom: The bathroom is spacious and comfortable, don't need to press button for water. But it floods sometimes, light sensor is in the changing area, so it turns off from time to time when I was in shower. Location: The location is great! The tram station is just 10 meters away, 10 minutes to train station, 7 mins to Alexander Platz with supermarket, a lot of stores and restaurants. And the underground station is just 30 meters away. Noise: Tram in front of the building makes a lot of noise, people on the street are screaming in the nights.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte BerlinGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - GardenGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - LobbyGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08