Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte

Oranienburger Strasse 65, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 196 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Bjørn K. Groups Norway, May 22, 2016
Greta value in cool central area
6
Pros: Central location, close to subway and tram. Clever bunks with charger and light. Restaurants all over the street, nice in-house cafe. Friendly atmosphere Lively, but not noisy in room. Secure, clean and functional. Cons: 4 people room was a bit small, could have been a couch or chair for people in top bunk... 1 receptionist was a bit grumpy/unfriendly. (although all the others where very helpful and cheerful. )
Report this review
Johann P. Solo travelers Germany, May 18, 2016
Nice, central stay
6.3
Very good overall experience but no parking possibilities.
Report this review
Nicolette A. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 2, 2016
Go to this place!
6.7
I only stayed here for two nights, but actually that was to short for this nice hostel in this beautiful city. The location was excellent: all the main sightseeing and the sbahn station were close! The hostel itself was alive, had everything you can think off (print facility, laundry facility, lockers, luggage room, breakfast,a big café, some areas to chill, offering tours) and on top of that very helpfull staff! Will be back again fore sure!
Report this review
Paul S. Groups Ireland, May 2, 2016
👍
5.7
Great hostel, great atmosphere, pub was better than some of the clubs I went too. staff were friendly and very helpful. Would go again
Report this review
Heinz S. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 2, 2016
Good location close to the public transportation
5.7
Nice place to stay for a short time. The room was small but absolutely ok. For those people who mostly explore the city it is recommended. The onliest small negative point I saw was that I could not open the windows.
Report this review
Rajeev N. Solo travelers Estonia, April 29, 2016
Good Place
5.7
Good Place to stay for few days. Close to nice restaurants
Report this review
Zoe B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Stuffy rooms
5.7
Having stayed in a lot of hostels, I was really looking forward to my stay here. It had great reviews, was in a good location, and the rates were very affordable. Upon arrival, I could see straight away that it was a modern hostel, with a bar and coffee shop to boast. The reception staff were very friendly and informative. But, boy, was I shocked when I got to the 8 bed dorm. Although I can't say anything bad about cleanliness (the place was immaculate), the room was very warm and un-ventilated. The windows were difficult to open, and didn't open enough to actually make any difference. What made the situation worse was how tiny the room was. I could touch every other bunk from my own. The space between them could only be about 50cm, in some areas less. It was like squeezing down a crowded train. I've been in 4 bed dorms that are bigger! Luckily, I only had a small backpack with me. However, had I brung more there would have been no where for me to store it. These close quarters and stuffiness made it very difficult to have a peaceful nights sleep. The noisy party goers that stay at the hostel also don't help. Some groups numbering around thirty people. You have no choice to have a window open due to the stuffiness, yet this only leads way to the noise disturbance. Of course, not all the partiers are like this. There were a couple in my dorm who happily snuck in unnoticed, very respectful. Everyone else in the dorm were also very lovely people. But fair warning to anyone who wants to stay here- the rooms are small and stuffy, don't be fooled by the pictures.
Report this review
Magali T. Groups France, April 27, 2016
Generator hostel
6.3
Great hostel, near restaurants, metro and all kind of stuff. Great staff, rooms are clean with bathrooms in it . I recommend
Report this review
Renato D. Solo travelers Ireland, April 23, 2016
Berlin 21-23 April
3.7
Very long check in. I waited almost 20 minutes to have made it and once I got my room a mistake had been done as I had booked a mix room for 6 rather than 8. Back to reception I was waiting other 15 minutes before the guy told me my room booked was not available. How is possible? He said some problem with Agoda but don't worry you're lucky as the room there will be only 6 people for two days. on Thursday night we were 7 already and 8 on Friday. Back again I spoke with another guy explained again the situation (other 15-20 minutes).He does not how is the procedure but promised would have contacted his manager as he was away, then Agoda and see how to refund my booking. At least he was better then frst one but I had a very unpleasant situation, the first guy was a lier saying only 6 people would have occupied the room and I spent a long time in the reception (60 minutes)
Report this review
Beata A. Groups Poland, April 10, 2016
Very clean in good location. Perfect for city brea
5.7
I fully recommend :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte BerlinGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Breakfast roomGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - lounge areaGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - detailGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Breakfast roomGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Reception & lobby areaGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - decorative detailGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - inner courtyardGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - decorative detailGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - inner courtyardGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Entrance at nightGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Breakfast roomGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Private eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Private eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Mitte Berlin - Entrance at night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06